Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec city

Clean room with excellent staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room was very clean and staff were friendly and very professional. The soaker tub was an excellent touch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel
Cons: cleaning services!
Location: The location is great. we only walk 15 minutes to grande allée street.
We were very disappointed, because we hadn't been advised that the hotel was in renovation.So no pool, no gym. The girl at the reception had no smile.The carpet was not clean, the lamp was broken, we had a pad of paper with 2 only two sheets on... And in the morning we found drugs under the sheets. When we told the receptionist that we found drugs in are room, she said that she couldn't do anything about it but gave us the free parking. I mean, juste imagine if a kid would of found it. Well, very disappointing of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice but you can get better for your money.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice but needs to be refreshed. Not sure about the black walls; it looks nice just am not sure everything blends well. Room was quiet. Nice big window with nice view. Lots of tenenagers in hotel as a result of march spring break in Ontario. Security was reinforced, with guards in elevators and in main lobby - overkill? Maybe. Room was clean, carpet was fairly new. Bathroom was also nice, but dark as all walls and floors are black. An overall style searching for its indentity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Audrey Rochatte , Hotel Management
Bonjour Miguel, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your recommendations. The hotel is undergoing a modernization of all rooms with a brand new concept. We are sure you will like the new look of our rooms and we invite you to visit us again next time you visit Quebec City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel! I try to stay here every time I visit Quebec. Love the bed and the bathroom, and the location is great for rests, bars and cafes. I just wish they didn't charge 50 dollars for me to stay with my dog!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Audrey Rochatte | Dir adjointe de l'hébergement, Hotel Management
We are glad you have chosen our hotel once again to visit Quebec. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience in our beautiful neighborhood and we will be happy to greet you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, would stay there again

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Great location! Modern look.
Cons: The pool is almost always closed. Makor bummer since the pool looks amazing!
Location: The area near the hotel is amazing! Lots of trendy restaurants, shops, coffee stores etc!
I had a nice time at this hotel. The staff is really nice. The decor is industrial minimalistic which I like. However there could be more upkeep of the rooms and premisse in general. Lots of dents in the walls, scoffs on mouldings, ripped carpets and furniture. The restaurant is quite good! I would go to the restaurant if I was not staying at the hotel! Imagine that! Major bummer: the pool is open only 2 hours per day during the week. WHY?? One of the reason I choose this hotel was to go to the pool. But its always closed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It is a very good Hotel with nice location. Wonderful view of the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful Hotel; Wonderful Location. Great Staff!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was really friendly, the rooms are trendy, and it is in a great location. It is cool, clean, and unique.
Cons: Nothing. It is a great hotel.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, bars, and shops nearby, and it is only a 15-minute walk to Old Quebec.
My wife and I went for Winter Carnival a few weeks back and had an incredible experience at the hotel. It was in a really cool location, close to great restaurants and bars and also only a 15-minute walk from the Plains of Abraham, Parliament, and Old Quebec. The staff is really friendly and we had a really cool, trendy room on the eighth floor. The gym is nice and it has a great pool and a bar/restaurant on site. It was very affordable for the quality and location, and we had an overall pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Pascal, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, Thank you so much for this review. We are really happy that your stay with us meet your expectations. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, on

Nice Euro feel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, staff very helpful and friendly in both English and French.
Cons: My only complaint were our pillows... ended up more comfortable without one!
Location: We booked at the last minute to attend the the Quebec Carnival. Very short cab ride to the centre of the activities. we had a wonderful time!
Nice facilities, close to lots of winter carnival events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern rooms.
Cons: Quieter ventilation fans, recycling facilities in the room.
Nice, modern hotel, close to shopping area and nice restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was vey comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern and the shower was great. The heating fan in the room was a bit too loud. The valet parking, although expensive, was a nice option. Overall, very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Pascal, Hotel Management
We are presently under renovation. Those issues should be resolved by June.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Decent hotel for a short business stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Room and bathroom were functional and clean. Hotel restaurant had good food if a bit pricey.
Cons: Not a fan of the black painted hallways and corridors on the room floors.
Decent hotel, nothing fancy but clean with friendly and helpful staff. Modern, minimalist styling.