Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The location was great & the free breakfast was delicious at the creperie! Room aminities were okay, bed wasn't too comfortable, but good enough overall for price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My husband found it in the net. It was a lot of fun. I liked the cobble stones in front. I feel we stayed in a real French hotel in Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: They need more staff in their restaurant
Location: It is across Frontenac, Anglican Holy Trinity church.
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel itself have a nice charm with a combination of old building and modern facility. My husband really like because it's very quite and accessible to old Quebec area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We stayed as a 21st birthday celebration for our daughter. The visit to Quebec City was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Location!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great location, off the street. Very cheap and convenient parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent location but street closed to cars

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pros:Rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, shower clean and good water pressure. ON the modern side. Cons: we got 2 queen beds so rooms were tight. Also, there was no much light in the rooms, even with all lights on it was still dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location and the bed quality
Cons: Better lighting, larger bathroom sink
Location: Location was ideal for exploring Old Quebec. You are about a 7 minute walk to St-Jean Street where many restaurants and shops are located.
We stayed at Hotel Sainte Anne for one night in August. We had been travelling through Eastern Canada and had made a mistake with the dates so when we arrived, we discovered that our room had been booked for the night before. They were good enough to allow us to stay on the night we arrived since there was an available room. The beds are comfortable and the room had all of the amenities required but the lighting was dark and it would have helped to have had improved lighting and a window to the outside. Our window faced an indoor courtyard. The breakfast that was included was quite satisfying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We got two rooms. My son and daughter-in-law were in a room down the hall and got bed bug bites on their last two nights. They actually took a picture of bed bugs on their bed on their last morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the hotel St. Anne and my son and daughter-in-law stayed 4 nights, checking out today. Our check in was good as there was a very helpful young lady at the front desk on August 9th. However, my son and his wife checked in the next day and it was almost impossible to find anyone at the front desk. The two men who were there for the rest of our stay were not very helpful and often not there. The rooms were not cleaned every day, even when we asked on occasion. Cleaning was very poor - the rooms smelled dirty after they were cleaned. However, the worst thing was that on her 3rd night, my daughter-in-law got about 7 or 8 large bites while asleep. We did not think it could be bed bugs, so we did not say anything, but on the 4th night she got more bites and when they inspected the bed they actually saw bed bugs on the bed. This has meant that we all went back to our homes tonight and are afraid to take anything inside. We are inspecting our luggage, washing everything and we are very worried that we may have brought bugs into our homes. When my son raised the issue this morning, he said the manager and staff did not seem very surprised and it looked like they were aware of the issue. They refunded the amount for his stay. However, this has ruined our holiday. I booked the hotel, to treat the young couple to a mini-vacation after they got married less than a year ago. Hotels.com should be aware of this type of issue immediately. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Stewart from Bracebridge

Majestic Quebec City

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Although we only stayed one night we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The staff were awesome, hotel beautiful, food was delicious. Neighbourhood was fantastic. Local entertainment were amazing. The lack of parking was an issue for us as we had difficulty finding the garage and we did not know we had to walk with luggage to the hotel. Very confusing when GPS directed to a spot the hotel wasn't. Quebec City requires more than one night to experience fully.