Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade and Juice

Posted May 18, 2017
I got free juice in the morning and room upgrade. I also received 10 dollars mini bar shopping credit for Expedia+ benefits.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Justine St-Denis, front desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour, thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the benefits of our VIP program. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location right after Pierre Laporte bridge.

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice location, very good French restaurant (Galopin). Comfortable beds. Will certainly come back again on my next business trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Justine St-Denis, front desk supervisor, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thanks a lot for taking the time to review the hotel. I am happy to know that you will be back on your next business trip! See you soon!
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with friendly service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: -looks great -clean -near some nice restaurants (walk-able)
Cons: -the rooms are dimly lit to give that romantic feel but the problem is you cant change that. so the room is always dimly lit. -Gym is sub par
Location: -restaurants -shopping mall nearby (5-10 minutes drive)
overall great experience. staff are friendly and spoke English. near Quebec city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Justine St-Denis, superviseure de la réception, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you for taking the time to write your review! I'm glad to know that your experience was enjoyable! If you come back and need more light for the room, please let us know... Maybe we can add a lamp or 2!! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff. Quickly switched to English when they learned I wasn't a native French speaker. Room was comfortable, affordable, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Justine St-Denis, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you for your great review. I'm glad that your stay with us was very enjoyable! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Cosy!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience, we're there for the weekend me and my wife and had an amazing stay close to the aquarium du quebec and about 20 min away from old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sept-Iles, QC

Amazing stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Highly recommand this hotel ro anyone staying in Quebec it is near everything and eas so confy and clean ! Will go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Justine St-Denis, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you very much for this great review on your recent stay with us! I am happy to know that everything went perfectly and that you will be back! Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping weekend in Quebec

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms but bathroom a little bit small. The food, the atmosphere at the restaurant LE Galopin are excellent, the staff is very helpful!