Ratings based on 1,723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with friendly service

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: -looks great -clean -near some nice restaurants (walk-able)
Cons: -the rooms are dimly lit to give that romantic feel but the problem is you cant change that. so the room is always dimly lit. -Gym is sub par
Location: -restaurants -shopping mall nearby (5-10 minutes drive)
overall great experience. staff are friendly and spoke English. near Quebec city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Justine St-Denis, superviseure de la réception, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you for taking the time to write your review! I'm glad to know that your experience was enjoyable! If you come back and need more light for the room, please let us know... Maybe we can add a lamp or 2!! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel and staff. Quickly switched to English when they learned I wasn't a native French speaker. Room was comfortable, affordable, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Justine St-Denis, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you for your great review. I'm glad that your stay with us was very enjoyable! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Cosy!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great experience, we're there for the weekend me and my wife and had an amazing stay close to the aquarium du quebec and about 20 min away from old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sept-Iles, QC

Amazing stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Highly recommand this hotel ro anyone staying in Quebec it is near everything and eas so confy and clean ! Will go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Justine St-Denis, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you very much for this great review on your recent stay with us! I am happy to know that everything went perfectly and that you will be back! Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping weekend in Quebec

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms but bathroom a little bit small. The food, the atmosphere at the restaurant LE Galopin are excellent, the staff is very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs Village, United States of America

Great hotel near the aquarium

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and modern look and comfort.
Cons: Weather was rainy, windy and cold....certainly not their fault
Location: Near airport and aquarium.
We found a very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our two day stay. Easy drive to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Justine St-Denis, front desk manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour and thank you for your great review! I know that the weather was horrible this week end but I am glad that the hotel made your stay enjoyable and comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will definitely go back!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, except it does not have an elevator. Although the hotel has only two floors, heavy luggage might be difficult to be carried to the 2nd floor. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Good Value

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great overall experience, the rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful. I return for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Return

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Renovated hotel in a very nice modern decor. Rooms are very clean with laminate flooring rather than carpet. The rooms are a bit small. With two queen beds, there was room for a small desk but no room for any extra table or chair. The bathroom is very small with modern walk in shower. Sink is outside of the bathroom. Loved the decor of the room. Front desk personnel are very friendly. It is situated adjacent to major highways but we found it quiet inside the room. Great location with free parking and shuttle bus to downtown.