Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great Time!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Ask and you will receive! This is how we feel each time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Hôtel et Suites Le Dauphin Québec, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! How nice to read that. We send your words to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent stay! Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Needed a hotel close to the company that I was visiting on business. This hotel was perfect for 5 min ride to the office and only 5-10 mins into downtown Quebec. Staff were friendly and having a continental breakfast provided was one less thing to organize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

excellent. i will stay here again

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: comfortable. the staff are friendly and very accomodating.
Cons: where's the crepes? I wish they would change the selection
Location: not being in the center of the city, i found the atmosphere more relaxed. a lot of stores, malls and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Best Value in Quebec City

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful and polite. Clean room with new linen and towels. Daily breakfast is bountiful. Easy location to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not a good choice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good staffs. Quiet building.
Cons: Squeaky cold room.
Location: Tim Hortons and other restaurants are near by.
Floor was making squeaky noise. Not good heating system. Boring breakfast (OK).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Very clean and comfortable. But no window...

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: Not so kind staff.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
It is conveniently located, just next to 312 N exit. I did not know that staff is not good at English. When I ask a parking place, they give me a map and direction, but do not explain anything. Because I cannot speak Freanch at all, I give up and take a taxi at the first day. The next day, I find out a parking place(actullay public parking building, very big) not because of the map which the hotel gives me, but because of simply following other vehicles. Also, the hotel is far from old Quebec city and driving a car to hotel in night is a bit scary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pleasing stay overall

Posted Oct 15, 2016
When we first walked in the room, the heater was broken, the staff was prompt and they sent someone to fix it quickly. You could tell that the AC unit is outdated and begging for replacement, though it worked fine after the repair. Washroom is very clean and adequately equipped. The shower is GREAT. The floor has no carpet, which is great for people with allergy; it also has a heater, however, it wasn't working, maybe on purpose since it wasn't freezing cold yet?? We don't watch TV so I wont say anything about that. Furniture is outdated but it's not a deal breaker for me. Breafast is very good with lots of variety and the kitchen staff were super friendly! One last word to keep in mind, the hotel location is SUPERIOR, literally few mins away from/to everything: Costco, downtown, restaurants, fast food, gas stations, coffee shops, and outside trips, e.g. Ste Anne de Beaupre...etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful staffs: We came very early in the morning, the staff was nice to let us (16 people) use the restrooms. We checked in our room early too. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel
Cons: No
Location: Location ok..drove to old Quebec that they gave us directions to a garage for parking.
Nice staff..wrote direction to get to places..breakfast was good. Bed comfortable.