Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton

Disappointed....pictures are deceiving

Posted Jul 21, 2017
False advertisement... hotels shouldn't be allowed to do this. Pictures looks great, but then when you get there, it's not even close. We had everything we needed, just had different expectations. Price was good. Like they say, you get what you pay for!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton

Disappointing... pictures are deceiving.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The price was fair. Free continental breakfast.
Cons: Overall, this hotels needs to be updated to 2017!!!
Location: Road construction wasn't in our plans. Lots of restaurants in the area. Tuscanos is REALLY good. Easy access to highways.
Wasn't what I expected. When I booked, the pics we viewed, the rooms were looking really good. Then when we got there, the room we got wasn't even close to the pics on the website. Plus we had to deal with road construction just at the hotel, which is not the hotels fault, but didn't really help the situation. Overall, it was ok, we had all what we needed. But, from the pics we viewed on Expedia, we had a different expectation. I'll sum it up with a disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly environment

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

It's good for a night or two

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: In the centre of where we were going.
Cons: The property needs some TLC.
Location: Close to major highways.
The motel was not quite as in the pictures in the website. The motel is dated, & could use a spruce up of the grounds. The room is clean enough, but we ran out of Kleenex & it was not replenished even though I left the box out for the staff to see. Breakfast is pretty basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kirk from Wabush, NL

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff and clean rooms hotel is pretty much centre of town and you can be any where in 10 min. Will stay here again any time. The only down fall was the tv there was only like 3-5 English channels and only like 40 channels total but there was over 200+ showing.
4 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please make some changes

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was just OK. The room has no air. We hade to keep the door room from the outside open to get of the smell of the carpet and the bed cover out. We could open the window it is sealed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansonville, QC

Clean hotel and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: As per above
Cons: You have to be a member of a club in order to get a Senior's discount!
Location: We visited our son and his family as they lived within a short distance to the hotel. Shopping was close by as well.
We enjoyed our stay as our room was nice and clean. However, the tub was very slippery and I almost slipped, had it not been for a safety handle that we ourselves brought! We had to be so careful. The bathroom light also turned on the ceiling fan at same time, which made it most unpleasant and noisy. Actually, it drove us nuts. The lighting was poor in the bathroom with the dull sconce fixture installed close to the ceiling!? We could not even put a nite lite in the bathroom at night because the light switch turned off the bathroom plug! The ceiling fan over the bed was nice and the coffee and breakfast were good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
quick service, clean warm room, washroom is ok though a bit small, great breakfast, wifi also