Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel with comfortable rooms and excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Bad experience - flipped around

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had a very hard time getting to the hotel due to undiclosed events closing down streets to the hotel - forst time in Quebec City ao it was not pleasing - the hotel staff handled it correctly however, manager came out to personally speak with me and apologize about the situation - a great deal was offered on my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located, nice Hotel in Quebec City

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Its location and bedroom view from the 4th floor
Cons: corridor paint, too dark
Location: close to all Quebec City main attractions.
Perfect location, nice hotel with beautiful views if you get an exterior bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel, great location! Next time in Quebec City I will choose the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great location Walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Everyone was so helpful. They really went out of there way to help you from the front desk to the restaurant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location, Location,Location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: STAFF Mainly.
Cons: Furniture a little tired .
Location: Shopping, carriage rides, places to eat and The Wall. The location is Great!
Time we walked n front door the great service begin from smiling faces to handling all our needs. Would stay again if n Quebec .Thanks for such a great experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rooms were beautiful, staff was friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The rooms were beautiful, staff was friendly, food was great. When we come back we would definitely go to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO, USA

A great location for those who want to walk Quebec

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
This hotel is in the Old Quebec part of town so it is a great location for those that like to walk on their vacations. You can easily walk the upper and lower parts of Old Quebec. The hotel is nice and quaint with great staff. I don't normally use valet parking but I did here because parking spaces are limited; and we did not need the car much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the view, the appearance of the hotel, and the location
Cons: - comfort of bed (bed was way too firm) - comfort of pillow (offer option of firmer pillows) - shower: provide more space to get in and out of shower
Location: - located very close to the VIA Rail train station and Old Quebec - lots of things to do nearby
First impressions were good; however, the bed was uncomfortable, and the shower was awkward to get in and out of. When my wife & I expressed these concerns, the staff made excuses (i.e. hotel was too full) and didn't make enough effort to address them or at least offer anything to compensate for our discomfort or improve the quality of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I loved our stay at this hotel! It is a wonderful location, right outside the wall, but so close to the other side of Rue St Jean, where there are More shops and amazing restaurants. Julie was especially helpful in helping locate our lost luggage, and even offered me a coat and scarf when it hadn't been delivered. She also gave us some great recommendations. Our room was very clean & we had a great view. The only hesitation I had about this hotel is that our room seemed to be right outside the music venue. One night there was a concert (ended around 11 so no problem).Another night, Dj music was blaring past midnight, and I couldn't find any listing of an event that was scheduled. If you're a light sleeper and go to bed early, this could be an issue. Luckily, I had headphones to drown it out. I just wish I was given advanced notice that we would be able to hear the events going on in our room. In total, I would stay here again because of the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of room, and wonderful location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Julie Gagnon assistante hotel manager, concierge, Hotel Management
It is important for us that the customer feels at home. We work hard to offer a good experience to our distinguished clientele. We keep in mind your comment and will notify the customers of the events in house during their stay. We hope to see you again!