Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lot like a European Pension

Posted Jun 14, 2017
This is an attractive, comfortable place in a good location, with a bit of character. The fellow who runs it is a wee bit odd, and I can imagine some would find that off-putting, but wasn't an issue for us.
4 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful hotel room in Old Quebec

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is situated within old Quebec and has the charm and elegance of the city. We choose the room with the jacuzzi and it was very comfortable to relax in. Well worth the price. There is parking within two blocks of the hotel so that was convenient. If your coming to the city to explore and want to soak in a bath after along day of walking and exploration this hotel is the perfect place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location and the great host!!!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This cosy hotel was in old town and next to the main train station and bus terminal in Quebec, There is a good supermarket in 5 minutes walk. What I loved this hotel is the owner. He was super friendly and nice! I will come back here again someday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not nice no tv no coffee no elevetor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a little hodel b&b style. The landlord was in the begining unpleasent but later he became nice. Orher this issue everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe location and rooms.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Garrard provided excellent advice and guidance for food and sights! Excellent breaqkfast with fruit, crepe, croissants, and Quebec juice choices. No protein, but get that at dinner nearby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very close to what we wanted to see.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place was okay but a couple of things could have made it much better. Such as a box of tissue in the room and a bed lamp on both sides of the bed. Another suggestion would be to have 2 breakfast choices. 3 days of the same thing even though it was tasty can get a little boring.
4 out of 5
by Kristen from Boston

Perfect location, reasonable rates

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. For the price, the location couldn't have been better. The owner (I think) was very helpful in mapping out a great itinerary for us to follow that worked with the amount of time we were going to be there. He also has a wonderful Mr. Potato set of toys for my daughter to play with which was great. The description says toiletries are included, but not what you would expect. Bring conditioner and lotion. The rooms and building could certainly use updating, but this was perfect for our needs.