Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Amazing hotel and facilities and the staff were amazing nothing was too much troubleA definitely made our trip great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely property

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel and grounds ate well appointed. Please note that I could not book through your website and therefore could not take advantage of the breakfast offer. This was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
We stayed in this hotel during the last few days of Quebec Carnival. It was a very enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. On the last night of our stay, the heating system in our room broke down. Within a few minutes they arranged a better room close to our room so we could move. The concierge desk was wonderful with helpful tips. The location is a bit far from Centre de Ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Beautiful Boutique Style Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Stayed in the older boutique style king size room with claw ford tub. You have a mini bar accessible to purchase right in your room. Great feature.
Cons: Lower pricing in the restaurant and bar area.
Location: 10 min by car to the Old Quebec City. Very beautiful. Lots to do at the Winter Carnival on right now. Liquor, grocery stores plus 3 malls close by.
Stayed for three nights for the 2017 NHL Top Prospect Game. Loved the whole experience, from the friendly staff who all made you feel comfortable even though we didn't speak French. To the doorman, all the shuttle SUV drivers. The restaurant is very nice, but pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent hotel all around!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The rooms are spacious and well designed, and the staff was superb. We stayed in Urbania and enjoyed the 5 to 7 Daily lounge--it would be nice to change the daily food selections from time to time! Overall fantastic place close enough to the city and yet peaceful with amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

We believe hotel restaurant food really very expen

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We had breakfast for two cost over $105 plus taxes Dinner for two cost almost $160 plus taxes Been I other hotel very good place to stay as this hotel was BUT good quality food cost us less As I mentioned hotel was nice and clean Thanks Mehran
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but fell short of our expectations

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was OK, although for a 5 star hotel we did expect more. The bathroom sink was not clean when we got the room so we cleaned it ourselves before using it. The hotel is big, many different sections containing rooms with many access doors. Although seeing how only a few of those doors can actually be opened with our room key card we always had to trek back to reception to get to our room! The bed was comfortable to sleep in, once you get over finding holes in your sheets! We really wanted to like this hotel and our stay but in the end we were happy to leave. To be fair, we are willing to give this place another try. Maybe this stay is not how things usually are, we'll see...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Modern, comfortable and located in a pretty environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too "Cool" for Its Own Good

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was a peculiar hotel. Up front it appeared to be VERY exclusive, and we congratulated ourselves on the bargain we had gotten. The room on first glance was VERY high-end and fashionable. Then we settled in and began to notice some very odd things. The curtains didn't fit the window-- when they were drawn shut they covered the heater/air conditioner vents. The refrigerator was situated in a tight fitting cupboard which provided no circulation for the motor. It ran 24/7 and didn't get cool until we left the cupboard door wide open into the room. Also it was totally filled with liquor bottles for their in-room bar of extremely overpriced liquor. On walking the grounds, we found buildings in very poor repair, some of which appeared to be occupied (grateful we didn't get one of those!). I think they are remodeling, but without a careful eye to qualify. It looks cool, but the design has not been thought out. Also, the neighborhood is odd. Not odd exactly, but the hotel appears to have been plunked down into a working-class urban setting, yet it's own grounds try for a pastoral feel. Bottomline: It served our purposes, easy access to a low traffic route into old town, but don't get distracted by the amenities into paying too high a premium for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely surroundings

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, except no privacy in the shower area if you have a guest in the room, and difficult access to the hot tub