Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay, but wont return...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
When the hotel repeating your room is also nice, trust your instinct, something's wrong. The room is dark, quite different from the nice pictures shown on website. They emphasized I got two queen size bed, not just a sofa. Yes, but wasn't that exactly what I booked for, how come they sounded like doing me a favor....... Room is at rez-de chaussée, and believed right next to garbage room, coz there was a sustaining odor. Temperature was outside, and the house keep turning the thermostat to below 10 everyday was annoying, considering it took quite a while warming up the room and no slippers were provided. On check out morning, I spotted a group of Chinese guests (I happened to understand Mandarin) walking around at lobby with the hotel slippers (with logo on) Small problem, but curiosity drove me bringing it up at checking out, the respond was a surprise. The staff explained, I had to make such request at time of booking. Fine, further he added, the booking was through Expedia and they have to pay them commission. If I had booked the room directly through them, stuff would have been better taken care of: slippers, tooth brush and tooth paste etc. I am sure the gentleman was at his best intention; he was very polite through out but somehow his answer still difficult to take.... BTW, if you are a light sleeper, make sure to get the room on top. Iz a building with wood structure inside. Our friends upstairs have had dance party as late as at 1am throughout our stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
A nice clean hotel in a great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. There was free continental breakfast which was nice. Beds were super comfy. The hotel has a lot of charm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend it to anyone

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Paid for in/out "valet" service where you park the car yourself and take it out yourself too. We went out at night, came back, and parking was full. Our parking was given to someone else. We had to look for parking elsewhere. VERY POOR service. The bed and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Me and my wife both woke up with really bad beck pains! The only good thing about the hotel was the location of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Walking distance to attractions, many restaurants nearby. Great area.
The staff are friendly; offer us a big umbrella during our stay which is very convenient. The room was spacious with high ceilings. We notice fruit flies in our room; would like more soap bars in the room; only given one,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased with our choice of hotel,maybe second thoughts with third floor room,but all in all we did enjoy the location's proximity to Old Quebec. The breakfast room was small so you either had to get there early or later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to take a moment to let us know about your stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioning couldn't be adjusted in the room. Even though I asked for it be be turned down, the temperature felt like it was about 28 degrees
Only a 5-7 minute walk to the citadel, a 10-15 minute walk to Old Quebec. The beds were comfortable and the room was a decent size and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Sébastien Collin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to take a moment to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. The problem with air conditionning is now fixed. Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to take a moment to let us know about your stay. Your review is important in order to improve our service. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for this review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to take the time to let us know about your stay. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards.