Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel conveniently in the old city of Quebec

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The radiator in our room did not keep up with the coldest days, but this was a minor inconvenience and not something that would keep me from returning
Location: Central location in the old City of Quebec. Museums, historic sites, festivals, bars, excellent restaurants, buses, and most sights are close.
A full served breakfast on white tablecloths with excellent choices from an extensive menu was included in the room price. The concierge was great, even somehow managing tickets to sold out events. Their valet parking was fast and efficient. A bar in the restaurant area was open to guests even at times when the restaurant was closed to the public. The rooms are spacious and be beds wonderfully comfortable. The front desk was happy to help with any request or problem. It was possible to walk to most of the attractions for the Winter Carnival from the hotel, and within an easy walk are a large variety of excellent restaurants and fun pubs. Right across the street is the worthwhile Museum of Civilization. It is one of the best, if not the best, of the many hundreds of hotels I have experienced for value..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very well kept and characteristic hotel. What made the experience fantastic though were the caring and thoughtful staff. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montpellier, QC

Service from lady at front reception was great

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: N A
Location: Excellent
We were in and out but the stay was great and service the same. Hotel staff were always helping us with directions, locations. They were always smiling and these days that goes a long way. An additional benefit was the food - it was great - thanks to the Chief and the servers.. Left the hotel relaxed and with a smile on my face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely Jubbly!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We loved the ambience, the helpful staff, and the breakfasts were great! Water was freely supplied, as was good coffee! Great Hotel!
Cons: The pillows were all a little too soft, and the room was a little too small for 3 people and their suitcases - let alone if there had been 4 people!!
Location: Excellent location - close to wonderful restaurants, museums, art galleries, all major sights and sites, the funicular, shops and the port!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there anytime! It is a beautiful, old-world and charming, boutique hotel with excellent, friendly and thoughtful staff - and the breakfasts were truly superb! The only drawback was the room was a little small for 3 people - as the suitcases were an issue - but the amenities inside the room were great!! Also the pillows were all a little too soft however! The staff went out of their way to make sure you were looked after and had a great stay - and we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in lower Old Town

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Their recommendations for what to see and where to eat were spot on. The hotel was lovely and well located. It was easy to walk to wherever we wanted to go. Highly recommend Le St. Pierre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was fabulous.. just what we as a family of 6 hoped for, secured 2 rooms one for my husband and I and a suite for our adult children.. everything was great..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Wonderful small hotel with terrific breakfast.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Perfect location for walking to Petit Champlain and upper old Quebec, or toward market, antiques, train station in other direction. Many good restaurants nearby-- Bistro du Cap, Chez Victor, even Il Matto in the connected hotel next door. Also a great place to hang out. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Tea and coffee all day. Comfortable rooms with L'Occitane amenities. Included breakfast has 6-7 cooked to order options-- everything we had was really good. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great hotel experience

Posted Nov 23, 2016
great location with an easy walk to most sites charming and quaint and comfortable delightful breakfast which was included attached to sister hotel-- hotel 71 which has a terrific restaurant matto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location with great restaurants nearby. Restaurant (Matto) in Hotel 71 (adjoining hotel) was very good with a very extensive wine list
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Getaway weekend!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel has easy access to shops, restaurants and museums. Everything we needed for a great stay!