Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel , location excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel, staff, location excellent. My only disappointment was how small the double bed was. It did not seem an 4'6" double size
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, Niagara on the Lake, On

Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
3rd visit to this quaint hotel in beautiful Old Quebec. Staff are so friendly location is close to many galleries, restaurants and historical sites. Breakfast is included and is always delicious. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, MA

We throughly enjoyed this hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect; close to the harbor to view Festival Fireworks. The suite we had was very comfortable and charming.
Cons: I really can't think of anything I'd recommend. They have everything.
Location: Old Quebec has some wonderful museums; wonderful restaurants. And very knowledgable guides to walk or take open top bus to ride and learn historical c
We went to Old Quebec for a mini vacation plus 47th wedding anniversary. The hotel and staff could not have been better. Please and very professional! We walked every where in this charming European unique city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is very close to several recommended areas, the funicular to the upper town, and the ferry to Levis. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was a real plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely European Feel Hotel in Old Quebec City

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is a lovely hotel that will remind travelers of being in Europe. It has a small and warm feel but with the sophistication and amenities you expect from a good hotel. Wonderful staff, extremely helpful concierges and front desk. Our suite was not luxurious but it was beautiful. We loved staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Perfect Spot

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Staff were wonderful. Room was spacious and clean. Perfect location for walking to all local attractions and venues. Very charming. Would definately return for future stays.
4 out of 5
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Charming and Great Service

Posted May 5, 2016
Everything to see and eat is walking distance, the staff service is excellent and above normal hotels. My room was great with a REALLY comfy bed and an "old quebec" style. I will go back there.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Hamilton

No room is too small for hospitality

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was only able to stay one night on a journey to return my daughter from her east coast university to our Ontario home. We stayed in perhaps the smallest room in the hotel, but it was so filled with bright light and well appointed that it was entirely comfortable, even luxurious. We had only the evening and a couple of hours the next morning to enjoy the city, but staff at the desk were able to point us in the right directions to ensure we made the most of our short stay. This was not our first visit to Quebec, but it was our first stay at this hotel, and we do hope to return.