Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

In Quiet Part of Lower Town

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at this hotel. The bed was so comfortable, and even though we had a room facing the road, it was very quiet. The breakfast included was very good, and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtn Home, AR

Right where I wanted it

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location and charm. The front counter staff, particularly Jean Baptiste, was helpful, personable, pleasant and willing to listen before answering
Cons: I would not change a thing.
Location: Near the River, museums, restaurants, shops, cruises
The charming hotel was exactly where I had wanted it to be: close to everything and within walking distance to mostly everything of interest to me. While all the buildings in the City are old, of course, the inside of Ste Pierre was beautifully and tastefully up dated. Morning breakfasts, served from a menu, with choices if you wanted more than the fare offered with your room rate. Kitchen staff, William and Andreanne were pleasant and very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Émilie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good words! We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

AWESOME!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location in Old Quebec. Hotel staff extremely helpful in making reservations, giving directions- we spoke no French. Everyone was friendly & went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Cozy clean in the heart of Quebec

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cozy clean hotel in the heart of Quebec! Superb friendly staffs. Bathroom (especially shower) is too small for American standard - anyone who is over 6ft tall and over 200 lb will have an issue. Otherwise, it is an excellent hotel and price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel Located in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location, Location, Location. This hotel was located on a quaint street in Old Quebec city. Parallel to the Port and surrounded by the hilly streets of Old Quebec City. Its truly an European city in the heart of Canada. Our stay at Le Saint-Pierre hotel was superb ..... the staff was friendly, the room was spacious and clean and breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Staff attentiveness and helpful attitudes.
Location: Perfect location for walking tours
Outstanding choice of lodging. Ideal location for walking tours. Exceptional help from Concierge for planning agenda for tours and especially dealing with difficult Air Canada in travel reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A perfect location for walking around Old Quebec.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, staff and location.
Cons: nothing
Just enjoyable, right in Old Quebec, we used the valet parking and didn't need the car till we left two days later.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Tania , Hotel Management
Dear Bill, We would like to thank you for your kind words on guest survey and we are very happy knowing that you had a delightful stay with us. Again, merci beaucoup for your stay and I wish you great day! Sincerely yours, Tania
5 out of 5
by John

Charming small hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very courteous and considerate staff. Great location central to the old part of the city,
5 out of 5
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel conveniently in the old city of Quebec

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The radiator in our room did not keep up with the coldest days, but this was a minor inconvenience and not something that would keep me from returning
Location: Central location in the old City of Quebec. Museums, historic sites, festivals, bars, excellent restaurants, buses, and most sights are close.
A full served breakfast on white tablecloths with excellent choices from an extensive menu was included in the room price. The concierge was great, even somehow managing tickets to sold out events. Their valet parking was fast and efficient. A bar in the restaurant area was open to guests even at times when the restaurant was closed to the public. The rooms are spacious and be beds wonderfully comfortable. The front desk was happy to help with any request or problem. It was possible to walk to most of the attractions for the Winter Carnival from the hotel, and within an easy walk are a large variety of excellent restaurants and fun pubs. Right across the street is the worthwhile Museum of Civilization. It is one of the best, if not the best, of the many hundreds of hotels I have experienced for value..