Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious room

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good overnight stay, spacious room. Convenient lication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient on-campus accommodation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: On campus location, helpful staff, cleanliness, internet access, free parking.
Cons: Directions to find the check-in desk could be improved.
Location: On Laval University campus; near residential neighborhood and shopping. Great access for cycling; reasonable for public transportation.
Convenient check in desk and easy checkout (key drop). Rooms and shared bathrooms very clean. Good wireless internet and parking included. Modest (but not cheap) price. The rooms do get warm on sunny, summer days. It was quiet (not sure if this is the norm or I was lucky).
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Stanstead

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, very basic, good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice Place. There are a lot of transportation(Bus). Only takes 30min to Old Quebec. Parking and Wifi is free. Room was clean. But fridge is not in the room. Shower room and washroom is not included. That is public. Basically, Residences Université Laval is good place, even though room is small and bed is so so.(but price is very cheap) I satisfied. But it is not good for Kid and Senior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly accommodations

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Located 20 mins away from main attractions by bus or car. No air conditioning - hot in the summer. Besides that, it was a buffet friendly clean accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada!

a parfume!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I like the SMELL, is like a natural perfume how to say: rotten tomatoes
Cons: Nothing, actually some things are just wayyyy to better and they should not improved but damage a little. For example the DOORS are wayyyy to quiet!!
Location: Well the location is kind of no so good, because is so close to everything and you have a bus station with all the buses, that you forget to walk!!!!!
We what can I say? You can have very interesting conversation in the Laundry room, with very smart people from all over the world! mainly INDIA! and AFRICA!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only one night if you have no other option

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
the place is OK for only one night! there was no wifi, the building for staying is so far away from reception building! the rooms are not clean and bathrooms are shared and were very dirty!the room is so small!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely stay there again. It's pretty standard student accommodation, but the organization from the front desk to checking out was so great. Everything you need is within a few minutes' walk and the bus to downtown/old Quebec is right outside the front door. I stayed with my mom, who is 62 but quite able, and we had no difficulties at all (needed a fan in the room as it was a bit roasty being mid-August, but the front desk got that sorted straightaway when asked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location and Value!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Quebec City is lovely but expensive. These rooms are a great value and a few steps away from direct buses to the old city. If you're looking for good value, location, safety and cleanliness this is a wonderful option. If you're in need of luxury then you'll need to stay elsewhere and pay a lot more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: low cost; public transportation nearby
Friendly staff; clean premises; convenient to public transportation; low cost.