Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was just ok not very good or excellent. I will not recommend anyone this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location and ease of access.
Location: Just a few minutes from Université Laval and the city of Québec and a few seconds from the highway.
It took a very long time to check in but it was due to a computer glitch and the personnel handled it very professionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Travelodge Québec , Hotel Management
Dear Felix, We thank you for your time and feedback! We wish you a very nice summer. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st-eustache, quebec

Nice hotel close to Highway

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: We appreciate very much our room, it was large, quiet, very clean, and very confortable
Cons: the breakfast
Very easy to find and join from highway. City busline is across the street and was recommanded by the staff because we were staying during summer festival of Quebec City. The only thing that we didnot appreciate was the beakfast that was included in our stay. Just fruit, juice, coffee, yogourt and toast. No egg, no cheese, no bacon or ham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Hotel Travelodge Quebec, Hotel Management
Hi Denise, we thank you for your feedback! Effectively the breakfast include is a continental breakfast, however we offer an "à la carte" menu also. We hope to see you again! Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room had a light switch in the shower! Also a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Travelodge Quebec, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and we apologizes for the inconvenient during your stay. We hope we will have a chance to offer you a better service next time. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Super clean. Great staff. Breakfast was great- and free! only complaint was that there were two tour buses and the pool was always full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Hotel Clarion Quebec, Hotel Management
Thank you Jordon for your time and valuable feedback :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel a bit far from the downtown action

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: clean, new bathroom, friendly staff, good restaurant but a bit pricey
Cons: more free coffee in room, have some maps etc for English speakers, provide bus route maps, not a lot of amenities near by.
Location: need to drive or take transit to get to attractions and events
Excellent restaurant, clean room, nice modern new bathroom, room was a bit dark and decorated with dark drapes and rugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Bus stop close, easy to get downtown and to the old city on the bus. Nice modern bathroom.
Cons: The contential breakfast is expensive.
Nice staff, no problems, quiet, clean, room kind of dark.
5 out of 5
by Mylene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor soundproofing

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I spent two nights at this hotel and had unrelaxed evenings hearing next door neighbour opening their beers ... that's how bad the soundproofing is. I had a commuting door which increased the ability for sound to carry over. The next night there was a sports team on the floor above and it was like hearing a herd of foul mouth elephants. I complained to front desk about the noise above my room but nothing changed. The cheap rate of this hotel also seem to attract a different kind of clientèle. Lots of swearing left and right. While the hotel is conveniently positioned near the highway, trucks using their engine breaks are an additional source of noise. I didn't eat breakfast at their restaurant or used any of the facilities. Will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Félicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels