Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Check in was easy, staff is friendly, the room was decent and breakfast was filling.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing accomodations

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff as stated above
Cons: Read comments above
Location: Nice location with two restaurants next door. We found Singleton's market interesting. Vin's Raptor Sanctuary closeby
As requested, we were given a 1st floor room as my husband is handicapped and uses a walker to navigate. Unfortunately, this means that to get anywhere in the hotel, i.e., breakfast room, pool, front desk, it was necessary to go outside and walk to breakfast, etc. We were in rm 153, a bit of a walk. To complicate our stay, the room, which was quite small, was not set up to accomodate a person with a disability. The toilet was very low and the tub had not one bar or surface to grab onto. I would think that for safety reasons, even a fully functioning person would need some kind of bar or support in the shower. Hence, my husband was not able to shower. Additionally, in order to use the pool, it required driving around to the back of the hotel and entering from that door, and that also entailed a long walk down the hall leading to the pool area. Needless to say we were not able to take advantage of the facilities No shower, no pool! On the plus side, the breakfast was very good with a large choice of hot and cold items. Everything was fresh and the hot items were kept warm and refilled. The desk staff were friendly and efficicient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY long Island

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Charming clean (could use some updating and a comfortable chair in room). Great breakfast even good healthy choices. Friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very handy for the gorge
We were traveling around Vermont and Maine staying in various hotels,this one was one of the best for cleanliness and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great location for leaf peeping

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: great location
Cons: new furniture, upgrade floor coverings
Location: Quechee Gorge of course.
This hotel is undeniably old and slightly shabby- However, it was very clean. The pool area was great. Beds were comfortable. The free buffet was standard, except the eggs and bacon tasted real, which was a nice surprise. The staff were very nice and professional. Finally, there is a Pub next door with good food and beer. This was a good hotel for our purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Value for money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
All the services we needed, with few that we didn't. Only criticism of the room, it could do with better ventilation, there was a bit of a stale smell, but difficult when there are only windows on one side I know. We did not use the pool, as we did not bring our costumes, but it looked very inviting. Breakfast was much better then most motels we have used before. Pub next door provided a decent evening ,meal too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beds uncomfortable. Bathroom extremely small. No fridg. No microwave in room. no comfortable seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice no frills place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was perfect for our overnight stay as we were on our way to Canada. It was clean and comfortable. The room was well lit. I liked how there were light switches to turn on ceiling lights in all sits of corners. Breakfast was decent. Staff was really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, great pub next to the hotel. Great food. Breakfast was okay
Cons: Not using paper plates and plastic cutlery for breakfast, and using crockery mugs instead of paper Mugs
Good location, good pub next door for dinner, great food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful at check in and check out. Good breakfast.
Cons: Room smell.
Location: Convenient to Woodstock VT and Lebanon NH.
Good location. Comfortable bed. Bit of a funny smell upon entering the room. Would have liked a mini refrigerator.