Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very nice hotel in clean good breakfast the only thing the water in the pool was cold
4 out of 5
by Eric

My home for the holidays

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying here for the holidays. The staff was very friendly and I liked the hotel. It is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Check in was easy, staff is friendly, the room was decent and breakfast was filling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy & comfortable

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is decorated for Christmas, which gave it a very warm & cozy atmosphere. Having a proper breakfast, instead of those horrible continentals; you need protein to sustain your morning & NOT just carbs, is a big plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing accomodations

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff as stated above
Cons: Read comments above
Location: Nice location with two restaurants next door. We found Singleton's market interesting. Vin's Raptor Sanctuary closeby
As requested, we were given a 1st floor room as my husband is handicapped and uses a walker to navigate. Unfortunately, this means that to get anywhere in the hotel, i.e., breakfast room, pool, front desk, it was necessary to go outside and walk to breakfast, etc. We were in rm 153, a bit of a walk. To complicate our stay, the room, which was quite small, was not set up to accomodate a person with a disability. The toilet was very low and the tub had not one bar or surface to grab onto. I would think that for safety reasons, even a fully functioning person would need some kind of bar or support in the shower. Hence, my husband was not able to shower. Additionally, in order to use the pool, it required driving around to the back of the hotel and entering from that door, and that also entailed a long walk down the hall leading to the pool area. Needless to say we were not able to take advantage of the facilities No shower, no pool! On the plus side, the breakfast was very good with a large choice of hot and cold items. Everything was fresh and the hot items were kept warm and refilled. The desk staff were friendly and efficicient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY long Island

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Charming clean (could use some updating and a comfortable chair in room). Great breakfast even good healthy choices. Friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We like this motel !

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have always been impressed with this excellent motel. This motel has excellent service, amenities and comfortable accommodations. We like coming to the area and prefer to stay at the Quality in Quechee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Very handy for the gorge
We were traveling around Vermont and Maine staying in various hotels,this one was one of the best for cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
About once a year we are in this area and like to come back to the Quality Inn; its a great and comfortable place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
A good value hotel in a lovely area.