Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Burlington, VT

A charming, cozy autumn destination.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It is a period building, well maintained, and very charming.
Cons: We couldn't find fault with anything.
Location: Summer and winter sporting activities (cross-country skiing, hiking, kayaking) are available at the on the hotel grounds.
We arrived in late autumn on a gloomy day to an inn dating back to the 1700's. The reception/lounge area had a cozy wood-burning fire blazing, and we were greeted by a most charming receptionist who then showed us to our room - with a 4-post bed, original wood plank flooring, and a very clean bathroom. We were delighted. The area has a network of hiking trails, and maps were available at reception. We promptly set off on a very pleasant walk/hike down to the bottom of Queechee Gorge (rt about 3 miles). The Queechee Inn is well situated to scenic attractions and good restaurants; and although the Inn boasts fine dining, we ate out the night we were there. However breakfast was cheerful and more than adequate. We'd definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great glowing fireplace in sitting room- very cozy

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Fireplace - could have had a few more chairs around it! - but very nice to have
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Loved the Queeche gulch hike
Room was fine, big bed to sink into, reading lamp overhead was good, bathroom was adequate -- over all great old hotel to basque in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl.

Awesome b&b tucked away off the main road

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Convenient to shopping / dining, orchards, maple and cheese farms. Good local grown foods in the area. Lots of outdoor fun at Okemo Mtn within 20 min
Room was spacious and comfy. Nice deck to enjoy reading or glass of wine. Property very well maintained and landscaped. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. We had dinner there last night of our stay - highly recommend. Short drive to Woodstock which has plenty of shopping and dining choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT

Nice country inn with good dining.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had a terrible mattress and the room did not smell fresh. Could not open window, but manager did clean window a/c filter and sprayed Febreeze around. Noisy street side room and people above had heavy footfall while neighbors had a tough time operating key to their room and woke us up. The inn is a bit "tired" looking, but pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade mattress on bed
Location: Woodstock - downtown shopping and nature trails
Staff was super friendly. Dinner was amazing. We were serenaded by loons in the marsh at dinner.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Charming place
3 out of 5
by Bruce from SF

Crushed!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Once upon a time, this inn was known for its wonderful accommodations and fabulous food. We were fortunate enough to have experienced the Inn on one such occasion about 10 years ago. To our great disappointment, however, we found the accommodations tattered, old and ignored. The restaurant associated with the Inn was even more disappointing. The room itself is a charming colonial space. The food itself was of exceptionally poor quality. - completely lacking in flavor or preparation of any kind. In all, the stay was a very very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C from MA

Lovely updated antique inn

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful setting, fully updated, wonderful food, close to activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Wonderful historic inn

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Comfortable accommodation, helpful and friendly staff, in beautiful surroundings. The restaurant is also fantastic. I highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from North Richland Hills

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay here!