Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Best Christmas Present Eve

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My trip to the Quiechee Imm was my Christmas gift from my daughter, Julianne. The inn was charming, the dinning was fabulous, and the staff was excellent. We are making plans to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quechee Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room and fireplace in the common room.
Location: Beautiful. Skiing.
It's a great Inn. I would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Dec 1, 2017
If you're looking for a place to stay that not your typical cookie cutter hotel, this is your place. Best staff I have ever worked with, I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint old style with a homey feel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We found this place on Expedia and chose it because of the favorable reviews. This is a lovely old home that can accommodate many guests. We were upgraded by Tara on check in. Our room was wonderful. So old and so much history. We sat by the fireplace with a glass of wine from the bar (thanks Pete) and chatted with other guests. The dinner we had here was very nice too. A few of the guests we chatted to come regularly from other New England states. We would definitely recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2017
cozy and sweet, full of stories in every corner, perfect base camp to hike to Quechee Gorge. can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Rick Trahan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Can't wait for your return! Thanks for the nice post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield CT

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Great New England type hotel with a delicious breakfast. Will book dinner in advance the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cons: They need to send some money on good mattresses, bedding and carpets that don't smell.
We stayed for two nights and hardly slept. The mattress was old and uncomfortable and we were regularly subjected to the noise of air-con units and bathroom extractor fans in rooms adjacent and above. Being on the ground floor there seemed to be little or no sound insulation from the room above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Lovely old inn.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Loved our stay. Great breakfast, great location. Close to Woodstock and Quechee. Beautiful setting. Very peaceful. Will definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The feeling of home and yet the proximity to so much in the area
Great girlfriends weekend .Perfect place to decompress to relax as well as to explore the surrounding area. There is so much to see and do in the areas.
5 out of 5
by Hillary

Nice reunion place

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice lovely place for a great getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice comment!