Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ines from Australia

great value

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, outstanding breakfast, central location to access city centre, but also for Harz getaway via train, bus and car. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

English speakers... move on to a different hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived only to find no one could speak basic English to tell us just the room number. There was no a/c which was okay but then overnight it was still warm(they gave us fans) with the windows open we had an invasion of yellow jackets or bees in the room. Sadly my daughter is allergic, so we left late the following night, checked out early. The breakfast while yummy was never refilled, we were told to move tables since the informal tables were full or dirty, we sat down at one with a dinner setting, it was just insane how upset the staff got. Okay then keep the breakfast tidy! It was old, no biggie we are used to old but the bugs that did us in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel next to the rail station.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi
Cons: Provide at least some basic information in English
Location: Quedlinberg is a World Heritage site with lots of half timber buildings and a Castle. It has plenty of restaurants and bars. It is close to the Harz
It had all the basic facilities but felt tired. Bathroom was enormous so why is the toilet placed so that your knees bang the shower cabinet. The pillow on the bed was very thin. The TV did not work. Breakfast was decent enough but unexciting. There was no hotel information available in English and the staff spoke only a few words so communication was difficult. There is free wifi and that did work reasonably well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

quirky but enjoyable

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
curious decor but comfortable and welcoming. Next to railway station but not too noisy as trains stop at night. Short and pleasant walk to town centre. Great value with free wi-fi and parking. Only problem for us was no fridge in room to chill water/drinks. Would happily go back.
4 out of 5
by J Egan from Tucson

Historic old Germany

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be updated but it was clean, had friendly staff and a decent breakfast. It is located adjacent to the train tracks which were noisy at times but the trains stop about dark so they were not a problem for sleeping. The minibar was locked and the staff at no key for it and no ice was available in the hotel. Hotel was easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great deal

Posted Jul 23, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, nothing fancy but clean, quiet, and well appointed. Got a great deal on it so was really happy with it. Quedlinburg was very nice too, a great location to explore the Harz. This hotel is just slightly outside the town center, but 10 minutes on foot and you're right in the center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frome, Somerset

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2008
Super hotel,situated very conveniently right next to the railway station. Ideal if arriving by train or wanting to experience the Harzquerbahn, the narrow quage railway traversing the Harz mountain area. Its trains depart from platform 3. Our room at the hotel was very pleasant, of a good size as was the bathroom, containing an excellent easy to use shower. We noticed that here in the former Eastern Germany area very little english is spoken. This applied to the young man who served us in the restaurant in the evenings. However he was very friendly and helpful and we got by with just a few words and signs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Alles wirklich gut und in Ordnung, netter Service, sehr Aufmerksam und nett. kostenloser Parkplätze, gutes Frühstück, ruhiges Zimmer,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schwerin

Gastfreundliches Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Meine Freundinnen und ich machen jedes Jahr 2 Tage "Mädelsurlaub". Schon vor einigen Monaten hatte ich 4 Einzelzimmer gebucht. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer waren sauber, aber leider war die Duschkabine vom Übergang der Duschwanne zur Abtrennung total verkalkt. So dass diese einfach unsauber wirkte. Das Frühstücksbüffet war reichlich und gut. Vom Hotel aus war die Innenstadt gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Gutes Hotel, freundlicher Service

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Quedlinburg ist einfach schön, insbesondere die Altstadt.