Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Staff needs to be more friendly.llll:lllllllllll:llllllll
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice hotel, even on a budget! Friendly and accomodating staff. Great hotel perks, free: parking, wifi and breakfast. Also, if you are a coffee, cappachino or Latte drinker, they have complementary hot beverages free to guests! The breakfast was excellent too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Nice hotel convenient to all Bayside locations

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: The hotel is on several bus lines and close to several restaurants
After an absence of several years we were delighted to notice the improvement in decor all over the hotel. We were assigned a newly redecorated room with comfortable beds and all facilities in first class working order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price, staff. good location. Safe location
Cons: elevator
We missed out reserving a hotel room at the location set aside by the wedding. My husband scrambled to find a place close to the venue, that was both safe AND affordable. Originally from NYC, he had a working knowledge of specific areas to choose from. The hotel was in Queens, located on Northern Blvd, with easy access to the North Shore. Check in was pleasant, room was clean, but quite small. It was hard to move around when my husband was sitting at the desk. Fridge, and tassimmo coffee machine in room. Air conditioned rooms. Although thermostat controlled it is via one of those radiator type systems. My husband and I both woke up, after a night of A/C on, with very sore throats and congested. Chilled lemon/lime water available all day in the lobbby. Hotel elevator extremely slow. Parking is included in your stay.....but....when they have an event at the hotel, they allow event guests to park in the lot assigned to people staying at the hotel. We came back from our wedding, which was at another location, and had no parking space available. We waited a bit and got a space. In all fairness, we were back from our wedding before midnight. Breakfast is included. Hot items were sausage, scrambled eggs, hash brown patties. Regular cereals, breads, doughnuts, oatmeal, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee. All plentiful, but serving area not very tidy and patrons seem to hand touch everything. NO waffles . l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nice little hotel
Cons: elevator was a little slow.
drove in from Chicago for our sons graduation at St. Johns. the hotel was close to the school & highway. Friendly staff and accommodations were adequate for the 1 night we stayed and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marc from Mannheim

Nice Hotel, great value.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast room could be a little bit - nicer... Its a conference room with tables. But breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from florida

nice small hotel

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for the price. Parking lot can be difficult to navigate. Love the breakfast. Overall pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shakti from Queens

a neigborhood in Queens.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a place somewhat out of the way if you want to be in New York. But then again it is a 20 minutes ride on a commuter rail to Penn station. The neighborhood is fine, good places to eat a few blocks from the hotel. I have a feeling this place could work if you are too strained for time.