Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation getaway!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous place and close to everything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nicest and Cleanest Hotel in the area, smoke free

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast area with eggs, comfy bed, hospitable owners, smoke free environment.
Cons: the elevator was being fixed my weekend and the wifi wasn't working properly for me to get on the internet.
Location: lots of places near by, gas station, supermarket, 711, cvs, subway, a diner, pizza shops. walking distance from the other hotel my family stayed at.
I first read reviews about this hotel before booking the reservations and was not disappointed. The sheets were clean, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean. the Breakfast area was nice and provided a lot of choices including boiled eggs, you won't get that at the other places. I had family stay at the Howard Johnson and I canceled my reservation with them a couple of weeks before as the manager there was rude. Good thing I did because that HJ place was not up to paar. This hotel was a good buy. I also had a couple of questions, they always were friendly and gave good directions to restaurants/shops near by. we asked for extra towels and got clean ones right away. i could still get hot water at night from the breakfast area for making myself some tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, but the room carpet too nasty

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The carpet nasty and the room too small, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
This was a great hotel in what seemed like a nice residential borough outside New York city. Seemed very safe but parking is very limited so be aware of that. Had to park on the street but there is parking available. The hotel and room itslef were very clean and didnt look dated like some hotel rooms tend to nowadays. Staff was also very friendly. Only downside is the driving distance from Manhattan (about 25 mins but more like 45 if theres heavy traffic) if you're planning on staying here for a trip to New York but it will save you money and is a great clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Uncomfort stay at the Comfort Inn

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
When we got there we noticed our room was very small so we decided to get a double bed. He charged us double than what was advertised. When we got into our double bedroom it was very hot inside and smelled very bad. The bathroom was filthy and had so much dirt AND hair inside the bathtub! Then as we looked out the window, it was the street and it was VERY noisy!! All we heard was cars and we even heard the beeping from the crosswalk light! Overrall, I would never suggest this hotel to anyone and would never come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Always a comfortable stay when I'm there. Really no complaints, very clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice overnite stay

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We came in to see our daughter dance in a Dance Adelphi Performance. The hotel was easy to find, compact and a good deal for the price. My husband comment - I believe this is the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room had all the amenities and was clean. We came in late - the parking lot very small we ended up parking in the on the street in front of hotel, which was fine. I had asked for handicap accessible room and the management was able to accommodate us. The hotel offered a breakfast however we found a wonderful diner a half a block from hotel where we had breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from California

Small but quiet

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet - rooms very small