Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This place is the best, we always choose this hotel whenever we need one and we always get the absolute best service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of a kind

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Everything was just perfect, hotels was very clean and well organized
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VISTA CA

It was okay.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
It would be noisy and you can definitely hear the other rooms, doors slamming, people in the hallway. Breakfast was good. I had trouble with key cards but was immediately fixed. I noticed they didn't changed the pillows since I saw stains. Pretty small room . You pay a 50 dollar fee for early check in. Overall, it was okay. I suppose I wouldn't come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Floral Park hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Parking lot spaces are TOO tight.
Location: ?
OK, but they knowingly put us in a room with a minimally functioning air-conditioner. Would have liked some extra TLC to make up for it. Next time I will ask for a room on the back of the hotel b/c of the sun and the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed hotel We were extremely upset about our stay at the hotel. When we checked in we got our card keys and went to the room just to find out it doesn't open. We went back to the reception and Jesus told us that the room door has problems so we need to ask the receptionist each time to open the door manually with his master key. We didn't like it but agreed. Next morning when we wanted to enter the room the receptionist told us that the manger took the keys home so we basically can't get into our room for the next few hours. All our belongings were there and we were very angry. We went without our bags and asked the receptionist Jesus to switch our rooms. He said he will take care of it and when we will come at evening we will have a new room with working door keys. We also asked to talk with the manger about it and we were told that there is no manger available to talk. When we got in the evening we found out that no one switched the room and also that there isn't any available room to switch to. The next day they switched our room but still everyday we had to activate the keys for some unknown reason. The hotel is far from manhatan by public transport- it takes about two hours each way. Also, the breakfast was very basic and served in plastic platea. Overall very disappointed experience- horrible costumer service, hotel run down and nothing being fixed. We will not return or recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yamile from Havane

Two cuban girls in Jamaica, New YORK

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hello, This hotel, as other visitors may have said, is Good for the price and the services offered- The breakfast is pretty good: ommelettes, cream cheese, yoghurts low fat, orange juice, if you wake up early you can catch some fuits, pork hamburguers, cereals. I think thats a pretty good breakfast for the standars of low cost hotels in New York. On the other hand, I have to say that the place for taking breakfast is too small, and sometimes you have to wait in line, or take a trash to your room, but that dindn´t bothered me too much. Regarding the hotel situation, It´s really too FAR AWAY !!! If you take the bus Q34 or the bus N24 (the first one in front of the hotel), you have to get off at Jamaica Avenue / 179 st, and then take the F subway line to Manhattan. In NY there are two kinds of trains in the subway: the express and the local ones, and I was never able to identify them, so I took one or another ramdomly by chance. If you take the express is a long way, but if you take the local the trip to get to Manhattan becomes more than long, almos unbearable. However, I managed to go to the mains spots at the city. ( brooklyn bridge, central park, rockefeller center, etc.) When you come back the neigborhood sorrounding the hotel might seem a bit insecure, cause is not too lightened, but we (2 girls) came 3 times at around 8 in the night, and had no problems, so we never had any problem, and we were relaxing and felt the neigborhood safe in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from flushing ny

my stay at Bellerose inn

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Overall nice stay would recommend & would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels