Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is amazing

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Super close to the airport with shuttle service. Staff is very nice and helpfull. No frills, clean, hot breakfast, definetly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
There wasn't any hot water the entire stay that UNACCEPTABLE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not Return

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The Front desk and the shuttle service
Location: Close to shopping!!
The check in and check out were great. I could not ask for more from the front desk people and the shuttle service, however, there are some negative aspects of this hotel hat I believe MANAGEMENT has to deal with. E.g had I known what kind of hotel, I was booking, I would not have stayed there. First, the cover for the air conditioning unit fell on my 88 year old mother's head. Fortunately, she was not hurt. Second, there is more going on at that hotel. At 3:00 in the morning people are checking out without any bags and in their work overalls. At 5:00 when I returned from the airport people are checking in and just given some towels, again no luggage. I could not sleep well because the walls are thin and there seemed to be much activity going on next door of which the female was very vocal. I also noticed that the people who checked out were not given a receipt like mine. They were given a receipt from a receipt book one can purchase at Staples. The furnishings are old and shabby..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money on this one

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The area is terrible. The clerk was very nice and helpful. The room was small vut looked good but the white comforter was stained with god kbows what as were the sheets and found hair on sheets which means sheets were not changed. Windows would not lock and were at street level. Breakfast ok. Overall would never ever stay there again and would never ever recommend it shame because they had a couple good things going
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Convenient to JFK

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to JFK, shuttle service, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. Not too far to JFK.
Appreciated flexibility in check times - due to late arriving planes. Shuttle service to JFK also much appreciated. Quite satisfactory fr an overnight stay to break a long journey. Breakfast facilities are adequate but hot food provided could use some improvement. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judy

Inconvenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It took about 30 minutes from luggage pickup to getting to the hotel. Then I found out the morning shuttle only ran every hour on the half hour. I needed it a half hour earlier! And breakfast only started at 6:30am which for an airport hotel seemed inconvenient. I cannot spend $175 for that night again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels