Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia and the hotel were not communicating well!

Posted May 25, 2017
On my booking, I clearly marked "Accessibility: Accessible bathroom In-room accessibility" and I also left the comment saying I had a senior to travel with me, I needed a rolling bed! None of them happened!!! I stepped in the room, the bathroom was not accessibility! Those two beds were too high to climb on for a senior. I asked the front desk, he kept saying I did not book the room correctly! He showed me his screen with my booking and information, it was clearly showing my requests: accessibility bathroom and rolling bed! I guess they just ignored all my requests. I requested to change to the accessibility room, it was not available. I finished 7 hours on that day, it was hard for us to stay up for the argue. Due to the bed was too high, my grandma had to sleep on the seat for that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a short stay waiting for a plane

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The free parking, free internet, the beds and pillows, bathrooms were clean, room was clean
Cons: The breakfast could use some help.
Location: The location is right across the street from a graveyard in an old industrial neighborhood. Didn't have a whole lot of things to do nearby.
Pros- Arrived late, check in no problem. Parking was free and there was a lot of it. Internet was fast. Room was clean, water pressure great, TV- good variety of channels, not too noisy - most of the staff was friendly - (except the day time desk person - I must of interrupted her phone call so she was very short with me, when I asked about the nearest subway station). Beds and pillows were actually pretty darn comfortable. Cons - Breakfast was marginal at best - great waffles but everything else was terrible. The eggs - or if you want to call them eggs had the consistency of granola - no joke, they actually crumbled but the woman on duty was very sweet. The location is out of the way - and I mean out of the way - not someplace for a tourist to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Flying in or out of LaGuardia great hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: A designated smoking area with a picnic table towards the back of hotel would be good rather than smoking at entryway .
I was there for 4 nights coming and going on my cruise. The staff was very helpful.There is no restaurant but take out menus are available and you can eat in the lounge dining area. Breakfast selections are minimal but the waffles are great even if you do make them yourself. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by AarynAshley

Clean good customer service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not really close to anything that's the only down
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Staff!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, except for the 12 inches of snow , The staff is very friendly!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice place and easy access to every thing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close to everything clean and ample parking
Cons: just to provide coffee replacement in the room
Location: close to everything
I enjoyed the stay one suggestion is to have the coffee replaced and cups replaced. I had to ask the front desk for coffee. Other than that i was pleased.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Clean, friendly staff, with parking

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my room. Great time visiting a friend in the area. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re my stay at the comfort inn

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I like staying in this hotel . Very comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. They are always there for anything I need. The shuttle transportation even drive me to 61st st and not only to La Guardia airport. I will recommend this hotel anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens

Been here many times in need of change

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room has a weird stale smell when we first checked in had spray so as just like whatever room didn't have a microwave like they normally do there . Was going to extend my stay do to bad weather until the rude chubby lady came up to my room walked in while I was in the bathroom and my girlfriend was sleep it was 8 mins after check out extremely uncalled for but this is what you get when you stay at the lower end hotels . Never about the money just how you treat people crazy this lady is always rude and nasty she's been working there for years and I had an issue with her before . Customer service should be a priority in hotels. Really not that hard ended up leaving and going to hotel closer to airport