Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Flying in or out of LaGuardia great hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: A designated smoking area with a picnic table towards the back of hotel would be good rather than smoking at entryway .
I was there for 4 nights coming and going on my cruise. The staff was very helpful.There is no restaurant but take out menus are available and you can eat in the lounge dining area. Breakfast selections are minimal but the waffles are great even if you do make them yourself. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very nice place and easy access to every thing

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: close to everything clean and ample parking
Cons: just to provide coffee replacement in the room
Location: close to everything
I enjoyed the stay one suggestion is to have the coffee replaced and cups replaced. I had to ask the front desk for coffee. Other than that i was pleased.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Clean, friendly staff, with parking

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I loved my room. Great time visiting a friend in the area. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re my stay at the comfort inn

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I like staying in this hotel . Very comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly. They are always there for anything I need. The shuttle transportation even drive me to 61st st and not only to La Guardia airport. I will recommend this hotel anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens

Been here many times in need of change

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room has a weird stale smell when we first checked in had spray so as just like whatever room didn't have a microwave like they normally do there . Was going to extend my stay do to bad weather until the rude chubby lady came up to my room walked in while I was in the bathroom and my girlfriend was sleep it was 8 mins after check out extremely uncalled for but this is what you get when you stay at the lower end hotels . Never about the money just how you treat people crazy this lady is always rude and nasty she's been working there for years and I had an issue with her before . Customer service should be a priority in hotels. Really not that hard ended up leaving and going to hotel closer to airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location,

Posted Jan 7, 2017
These people screwed me over. I wanted to check out on Dec 30th and they charged me because of a "72 hour New Years cancellation policy" which supposedly allowed them to charge me for the two nights before new year. This was not in their policy and was not mentioned to me by the front desk when I asked about checkout the day before. Crooks who screwed me out of a few hundred bucks. I still found found a better place that was cheaper in spite of the difference. Aside from that, the hotel is surrounded by factories and cemeteries and only one decent restaurant in walking distance. Breakfast is also not that good. There is no reason to go here where there are cheaper hotels that don't cheat you and are in much better locations. Waste of my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Maspeth GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites LaGuardia Airport. We are disappointed to learn of your unhappiness. You are correct in noting our cancellation policy for December 30th and 31st was 72 hours prior. However, we did cancel your reservation for the remaining nights at no charge.
4 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. They shuttled us to and from airport and each day to and from subway station. This was a huge plus. We would call and they would be there in less than 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel not far from Manhattan. All staff very friendly and helpful. The room service crew worked around the clock, the hotel was very clean. Breakfast served every morning and coffee, water, juice and lemonade available all day in the dining hall. Vending machines are located in every floor. Rooms have mini fridge but no microwave. Microwave is available downstairs in the dining area and there is plates, napkin and utensils available. Computers also available in the area. Restaurants in the area deliver to the hotel but be prepared to pay cash and pay exact change. The view was not the most incredible, there is a cemetery right across the street but in the distance you can see Manhattan and the Empire State Building light show at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new brunswick, Canada

An amazing experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Quality of staff and rooms, water pressure and hot water consistent
Cons: Have the shuttle take you to queens centre mall at least. Great variety of stores and restaurants there.
Location: There's not a lot near buy, they have local restaurant menus at the hotel, and the choices are great with free delivery. Try joeys pizza, amazing.
I did a lot of research, read reviews, and in the end felt it was hopefully the right choice for our family's first visit to New York. The quality of the staff, the room, the amenities, the lack of a pool was not important at all. The costs to stay in manhattan is enormous, this location stands out in a industrial area, but there are still Jems which make me want to stay there again without question. The staff was amazing, the shuttle will take you to the nearest subway station(woodside for the 7 train) which takes you directly to grand Central station as well as time square. There is a gas station near buy for incidentals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels