Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakdale

Posted May 19, 2019
This was supposed to be the Howard Johnson in Jamaica, Queens NYC. It had changed names and looked to have been recently built. However it looked more like an apartment building that doubles as a hotel. The bathroom was I cleaned, hair in tub, toilet and sink. It smelled and my wife was bitten by some insect. We paid to stay at another hotel because this one was so terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2019 on Orbitz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Mar 8, 2019
Very convenient to JFK airport Airtrain In Jamaica plus the e train into Manhattan. The building is only one year old and clean. Plenty of restaurants who deliver and WONDERFUL staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Mar 7, 2019
Very convenient. A couple of blocks from JFK Airport Airtrain and NYC Subway to go right to the theater district. Hotel is clean and staff is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2019
The rooms were okay. Sometimes you can hear others in the corridor. Also, the cafeteria is left dirty by others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2019 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay except for the noisy and boisterous other guests that decided no one else should sleep with them yapping loudly at the wee hours of the morning and I had to get out for 4 am, coupled with the marijuana smoking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2019
The property was very nice. I just didn't like the smell of weed on the floor where my room was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2019 on Hotels
Need to improve in customer service & the breakfast is horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2019 on Hotels
Dirty!!! Smelly!!! Noisy!!!