Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Staff in this hotel needs manners, also bathrooms are kind of dirty, make sure you include the breakfast when selecting the room because if not you have to buy it for 18+ dlls, shuttle bus is good to pick you up but not so good to drop you because they aren’t consistent with times, they would say it goes at 12 for example but it run 5 min early and they left you, then you only have to wait 20 min for the next one but it turns out to 40 min
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Huasteco84, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We typically receive good feedback about our shuttle service and staff, so we regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. We will investigate the circumstances you described and take the appropriate action to prevent it from reoccurring. We sincerely apologize and hope that this issue did not overshadow your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. Effie Mikedis Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased your stay was a fantastic one and thanks for your excellent rating. All of us at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel look forward to having you stay with us again. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the terrific rating regarding your stay at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The hotel staff were very accommodating. Terrence, their bartender was friendly and skilled. Having a pool area was nice to visit after a long day of commuting. I highly recommend the place if you plan to visit outside of Manhattan as well and are okay with some distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Brandon, on behalf of our entire staff at LaGuardia Plaza Hotel, thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review! Our passionate staff is committed to excellence, so they will be pleased with your review. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your next stay with us! Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algoma, WI

Posted Jun 12, 2018
I used the airport shuttle. The driver was very friendly, helpful and engaging. I had lunch in the bar. It was excellent, from the crab cakes and Teriyaki Salmon to the Tiramisu and Irish Coffee. They even warmed the Saki per my request. Extremely tasty dishes. Very impressed. Nothing ostentatious. You can't fake food this good. Portion sizes were ample and appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Linda, we are happy our location directly across from LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and our complimentary shuttle worked out so well for you. We're also glad you enjoyed our in-hotel dining at Elements Lobby Lounge & Bar. We can't wait to welcome you back to the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel. Effie Mikedis, Assistant General Manager, LaGuardia Plaza Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jun 11, 2018
I usually stay in the city but needed to be in Queens this time. I was very satisfied with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Confort, clean Quality and close from La Guardua Airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Gorgeous clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Love the rentavations...staff very nice ...close to MY activities while in NY