Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good quality and price

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great stay here,subway just round corner,so easy to get to manhatton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hotel at Woodside NY

Close to airport, metro and good Mexican

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Two nite stay. Great breakfast. Nite shift receptionist got us a taxi at 515am; $25 to LaGuardia. Large room; great bed. Housekeeping needs to vacuum the edges. Smoke smell evident although not strong. We opened window and that decreased odor. When using metro, take local train as express doesn't stop at 52nd. Easy to head back from 60 th on returning train. Mexican st 53rd and Roosevelt by train: Adelitas. We'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Star motel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet is very dirty furniture is breaking apart. Employees are unfriendly special that guy that serves breakfast in the morning. Hotel is near MTA 7 56st. and laundromat and Rite Aid in 5 minutes walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Bruno from San Antonio

Great value

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying in New York for a few days for vacation. The hotel was conveniently located close to the subway, and the neighborhood was very nice. Considering how expensive NYC usually is, the price was right for a decent room in a good location. The free breakfast was good, and staff were courteous and very helpful. The only complaint was with the bathroom. The toilet appeared to be leaking from the base; we reported it several times, but it was never corrected. Beyond that, our stay was very enjoyable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel itself is very nice and 3 minute walk to subway is very convenient. rite aid convenient store close and area around is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad breakfast

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast ran out be like 9am--we had to wait for more. the eggs were definitely not fresh and dried out/hardened in 5 minutes. it was inedible. bagels were sub-par quality.. breakfast was not good at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Devjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abdullah from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Stay was comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by Ricarte

Please be more aware of the room availibility

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay, the door man told me at my arrival that there were not rooms available. I am still waiting for an apology and for a refund.