Ratings based on 1,431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Confounding

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I love hotels. Even cheap ones. Even flea bags. I sleep better in a hotel room than anywhere. HOWEVER there were two highly absurd choices that management has made that made deep sleep a challenge. 1) pillows. The pillows were the shape and size of throw pillows. Seriously. I fail to see the logic. Every time I rolled over I fell into pillow limbo. Granted, there were five of them, but two regular sized pillows would've provided a sounder sleep. 2) Curtains are for decoration only. They don't close. The curtain rod ends a few inches in and the only defense against the remorseless light of day is a sheer wisp of white translucent fabric. Maybe they do that to make sure guests don't miss breakfast, but I'd prefer curtains over Danishes. I'm easy to please. I don't need much to saw logs with the best of them. But these issues do not lend themselves to restful slumber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel is in a nice quiet on Queens Blvd and is only 10 minute walk to the train and many restaurants and grocery stores. The hotel staff was very accommodating due to the snow storm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, decent-sized room with a very comfortable bed.
Location: Very close to the subway!
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a hotel in central Queens. The neighborhood felt pretty safe even walking around alone late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brasil

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Gostei do hotel. Tinha o necessário para passar as noites já que o dia inteiro ficávamos em Manhattan.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Actually I did not get any help from any hotel worker. We had 4 luggage and asked help unfortunately didn't get any response
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queens

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Bra med frukost som pga platsbrist åts på rummet. Nära tunnelbanan Affärer nära
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so bad not so good

Posted Dec 21, 2015
The beds are ok. The room was spacious but the creepy thing is the view of your hotel is cementery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Buona soluzione non troppo costosa

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Punto di forza la posizione. Di fronte c'è un grande cimitero (fra l'altro curatissimo) che sicuramente contribuisce ad essere una zona piuttosto silenziosa. Cosa molto buona quando si rientra da una giornata nel caos di Manhattan. La metro a 200 metri su una strada molto American style. Mai avuta sensazione di insicurezza. Uniche pecche il personale alla portineria che sembra non curarsi particolarmente di chi entra ed esce. Stampa delle carte di imbarco per il ritorno 50c a pagina. Pur essendo un sciocchezza ritengo sia un servizio che non dovrebbero farsi pagare. Comunque tutto sommato buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a great location next to subway.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: price+location
Cons: cleanness
Location: On the purple line towards Manhanttan
Keep on your mind it's 2stars hotel with 2-3stars service no more! This hotel is for someone who wants to stroll all day outside in every weather, and to come back just for sleeping over night. The breakfast area is small, but the service was very good. You can always find other affordable restaurants nearby. The price for excellent for NYC so I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnähe

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Die Stadt ist von hier aus sehr gut zu erreichen. Mit der Metro (Station in ca. 200 m Entfernung) braucht man ca. 20 Min bis Central Station. Allerdings ist der Frühstücks"raum" auf der Empore in der Lobby mit nur 10 Sitzplätzen etwas zu klein für die Anzahl der Gäste. Außerdem wurde die Lobby unten auf 26 °C hochgeheizt, was auf der Empore zu Schweißausbrüchen führte. Nachts war es in der Lobby zeitweise sehr laut, sodass die angrenzenden Zimmer für den nächsten Nächte umgebucht wurden.