Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by craig

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great spot or hotel but it's close to JFK. Everyone was nice, especially the shuttle driver, but only use for a very quick trip.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with 24 hour shuttle bus

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I had a flight at 7:00am but thanks to the 24 hour shuttle devices I had no worries about being late. The 24 hour front desk services were also helpful . It's so unfortunate I missed out on the breakfast
2 out of 5
by Khalil

Bad location with abnaxtious people aound

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Trible location very bad lobby and many streng people around
4 out of 5

Great place!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Breakfast very good too. Shuttle from and to the airport always on time.
1 out of 5
by Robert


Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was disgusting. We arrived late on a flight and had a short 5 hours to sleep which is why we booked the Sleep Inn. We were put into a basement room which was located between the staff's lounge and a room that had a party with a rotating door for over 4 hours. We called the Front desk as the air conditioner which was in the window was making a loud grinding noise, one of the beds had dirty sheets and there was Doritos on the carpet. He shrugged his shoulders and said he could find nothing wrong with the room. We tried to sleep for the next 4 hours however our room was right under the parking lot and the cars were in and out all night; the same parking lot that we were told we could not park in as construction was starting at 6 am promptly, which never happened. Also, the set up for breakfast started at 5:45 with a staff member continuously using the ice machine which was across from our room. When I complained to the same front desk man when we checked out early he again shrugged his shoulders and said that we should have left earlier. This property is sketchy...there were no security guards to talk to the party room, however when my girlfriend and I got on the elevator there was a "security guard" and when we accidentally went up instead of down, another security guard appeared from the stairwell telling us to get back on the elevator. I tried to call a manager the next few days, but he or she was mysteriously, "just left" .
4 out of 5
by Sarah T

A comfortable stay near JFK

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
If you need to stay overnight before or after a flight out of JFK - this is a friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean hotel with good breakfast and secure WiFI. . I got a good night's sleep and the hotel concierge was pro-active in setting up my transportation by taxi to the nearby Long Island Railroad station. the next morning.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction, it is in the middle of

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful,
Having a face lift. Unfortunately, workers were banging on buckets at 6:30 AM, the next night plastic hung over the building flapped in the wind and made a lot of racket. I usually sleep easily, but these issues will go away after a few weeks.
5 out of 5
by Emory

I would do it again.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel was not reflective of the nice interior of the hotel and their friendly staff. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the breakfast was better than most large hotels. The shuttle service to and from JFK makes it a great little place to stay while headed through NYC
5 out of 5
by Shylika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels