Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Ideal for city break and free parking

Posted Dec 11, 2016
travelled to Belfast for xmas and stayed in the Tara lodge. Free parking was a massive bonus for a city hotel. About 20mins walk to city centre. Lovely Italian restaurant down the road. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the lovely Roisin. Lovely breakfast and nothing to fault really. Keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Ricky at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. Great location! Good breakfast and a very chic hotel. Answered every question and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied during my stay. The price was beyond reasonable and they made me feel almost at home. I highly recommend it, walking distance to city center and in a university neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Staff, Comfy & Fabulous Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Just a short, safe stroll from the Golden Mile of Belfast - pubs, clubs, restaurants & concert venues
I understand now why Tara Lodge is an award winning hotel! I booked this hotel for a night out with my friend as it was close to the concert venue we were attending. Niamh & Roisin on reception ensured a swift & efficient check in got our party off to a flying start. Nothing was too much trouble from swift email responses ahead of arrival to assisting in cooling down our room to storing our bags after departure for later collection. By the time we rolled home well after 01:00 Ricky was waiting for us & wished us a good nights sleep. The breakfast was fantastic with Ricky, Olivia & Tyrone ensuring our orders were taken quickly, lovely hot breakfast brought out, plates cleared quickly & copious amounts of coffee offered without asking. All in all we had an excellent stay with superb staff & wonderful customer service. The rooms were clean, roomy & the Orla Kiely bathroom products were an added bonus, We had a well filled tea tray with coffee, tea, milk, sugar & biscuits. All in all a great stay & highly recommended!!!!! Well done Tara Lodge & all of your staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jewel In Belfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Great location, room, breakfast, value and,of course, staff. Will be my hotel of preference on future visits to Belfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice stay while on business

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and quiet, and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
I stayed here for one night while on a trip to Queen's University. My stay was perfect - the staff (particularly on reception) were very friendly, the room was a good size and comfortable, and the hotel was silent at night. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to town.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment I arrived Olivia who greeted me was a very friendly sincere and helpful young lady .. The rooms were so clean and warm .. The breakfast was cooked to perfection no Greece on the full Irish and plenty of attention with extra tea and coffee etc.. Great promote to the town hall were Victoria square ..I've already recommended it to anyone I've met and I only left yesterday.. Tanks to the Tara lodge for making my stay so welcome.. Five stars ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fab breakfast, v helpful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: 5 mins to train network & easy access to m1 by car
Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean will defiantly be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Good location, helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms. Only downside free parking was full so we had to park on road but it was safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Portadown

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Tara lodge for our anniversary. The staff could not have been more accommodating, especially Niamh. They left us a card and chocolates in our room for our anniversary which we were not expecting! The wifi was fast and the smart tv in the room was particularly great as you can watch Netflix or go on YouTube etc. The room was very modern and clean and the hotel itself is in a busy location but is off the main street so is quiet enough. However in the morning we could hear other guests in their room which woke us up early enough but all hotels are the same like that. It's definitely a lot quieter than other hotels we have been to. It's cheaper than most other hotels in Belfast but still a wee bit overpriced for a bed and breakfast but was more like a hotel! (£123 but this was a deluxe room and late check out at 1.30 which was good as there was water bottles and other personalised things in the room) overall we really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely go back! Can not thank the staff enough! :) xxxx