Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Excellent breakfast and a quiet relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice older place. Very nice staff. Good breakfast.
Welcoming staff made this a comfortable stop. Easy walking distance to central Belfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed here for one night during our trip to Ireland. The room was comfortable, the wifi as a little difficult, and breakfast was wonderful! The staff were very accommodating and assisted us with restaurant recommendations, securing a taxi, and a few other items to make our stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Clean. Friendly, obliging staff. A little far out for walking in to town- if you have limited time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfortable beds, and great staff
Cons: Description of rooms on Expedia were deceiving, first floor is really up steps, if you want beds bigger than double, ask for twins to be joined.
Location: Relatively quiet tree lined street, restaurants nearby, Queens U nearby, near stop on "Hop on hop off" route.
Wonderful breakfast, staff went over and above to assist in anything we needed. Near Queens University, on "hop on hop off "route. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice tree lined street. Thanks to Ines and Joe for all their assistance! Thanks Tracey for great breakfast service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tight quarters in downtown Belfast

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice breakfast. Room ok. Helpful staff. Tight quarters downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Gregory was a great place to stay. The location was excellent with a very good Thai restaurant just down the street. The Hop on Hop off bus stops out the front. The receptionist staff were very helpful and friendly with a special mention for Rafa. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was amazing and the service was excellent. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Gregory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Lovely old townhouse with updated amenities.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very nice and accommodating.
Location: Lots to do in Belfast and north on the coast (Giant's causeway).
Can walk to college and botanical gardens in Belfast. Really good restaurants around the corner.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Nice room, close to university

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My partner and I were just in Belfast for one night, and the Gregory was a lovely place to stay. We were attending an event on the Queen's University campus, and it was a very easy walk. It was also easy to get a taxi to the city centre. The room was large and clean. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, especially the croissants. The wifi was spotty both in our room and in public areas, that could be improved. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

The only place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms clean, comfy and cosy. Food very good and plentiful with a varied breakfast menu. There is a water cooler in reception with water jugs and drinking cups provided if you want to take it to your room. Staff excellent knowledge of area and places to eat locally, also very friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay great. Guesthouse about 1½ miles from city centre and walkable but also a good bus service. Free Wifi in all rooms. We would certainly return to this accommodation and have no problem recommending it.