Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg Florida

perfect central location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Perfect location. Right next to a beautiful botanical garden, and about a 10 minute easy walk into the city center. Lovely and friendly staff too. I'll be back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Row, Belfast

Needs updating good location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
There for one night with family. Nothing special about the staff or facilities. Definitely needs money spent on rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location and price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location, parking provided, the big lobby, breakfast, the bar and dining staff!
Cons: Our room could be updated and fixed up better. The need a good handyman and a more current room design to make it easier for travelers.
Location: Easy to walk 20 minutes downtown or get picked up on the hop on hop off 72 hour tour.
Front desk agent Rachel was awesome! She went out of her way to help us find the best tours and sites to see for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a refresh

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Interior
Location: Walking distance from very cool restaurants and gardens/museums
The man on reception was very 'to the point ' and didn't smile very much. The room was well equipped however the interior needed an update as the furshinings looked quite old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, very comfortable room

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good attitude by staff. Excellent choice for breakfast. Had lunch and was not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to Belfast University & Embassy

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to Belfast Ubiversity and the American Embassy, staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

All Round Lovely Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, price and helpfulness of staff
Location: Within a 10 minute of the Botanical Gardens and train station. Situated in a quiet, suburbia area.
Helpful and cheery staff. Food of good quality. Room comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Emmeline-Jude

Pleasant but dissapointing!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Well what can I say, I was greeted by a lovely receptionist and all was going well! I got to my room and found the mattresses were flimsy and as soon as you sat down you could feel the frame of the bed. I was so tempted to move the mattress from the other bed on top! Following a fairly uncomfortable night, I was looking forward to a good shower, I was in for a dissapointment, not very clean and honestly could have done with a good descaling with the likes of calgon it was also nearly impossible to adjust the shower head position! The water was going everywhere bar my body! then it was breakfast time! Overall a good the breakfast was good! But there was no option for a fried egg and the scrambled eggs did not look appealing in any shape or form! Apart from that it was ok!