Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel... close to city... parking.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Have stayed here many times always a great hotel. Close to city with good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Queens university

Posted Nov 15, 2017
This a good hotel near Queens University Belfast and it’s residence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

One night

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Price, staff and location
Cons: Room standard
Location: Close to attractions, pubs and restaurants.
Good hotel at a good price. Well located but a little tired in places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: maybe the bathrooms could be updated.
Location: lots of bars and restaurants close by
The Wellington Park Hotel is in a great location, the room was very clean, plenty of car parking spaces. Breakfast was okay, the bar on Saturday night had a fantastic atmosphere, with a group and dancing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Belfast. Close to bars and restaurants and the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from londonderry

Lovely memories

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Although I have been in the hotel many times over the years this was my first stay. I really enjoyed it and would like to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Firstly the staff....parking & location
Cons: Its a little tired in places, but nothing major.... a lick of paint would fix it.
Location: Its access to Town / Titanic centre / Castle / etc.... easy access to everything
Good location, great parking, easy access. Good food & excellent friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely stay, comfortable beds & everything we could have wanted. Would deffinately stay again. Not 5star but then at this price what would you expect..... ? We recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to some good restaurants

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Rooms were ok but bathroom needs a refurb Friendly staff Parking avilablw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lovely room and friendly staff. Have used this hotel before for conferences etc and will do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

it's nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: parking, the location,
Cons: staff can be friendly, wifi can be better, the bathroom wasn't clean, it was or cold water or way too hot water,
Location: location was good, 4 minutes drive from the center, there was tesco close by,
check in wasn't so nice, came early, the woman didn't even bother to look if the room ready, just send us away, when we came later in the evening, the guy wasn't so nice or welcoming, and check out, the woman who check us out was on the phone and the guy who took over didn't say much or was friendly, but hotel is in good place and room was nice, and good parking
1 out of 5
by Sarah

very poor standard will not return

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel. At check in I was demanded to pay the price in full and the staff were very rude, despite their hotel policy stating that a partial deposit is required. There was a sign on the desk stating they exchange euro to sterling but the desk staff she refused to do this for me. (it was a small amount less than 100-ridiculous) I requested a non smoking room. The first room was smelly and dirty it stank of stale cigarettes, we were moved to a room beside it that was equally smelly and dirty. When I said to desk staff this wasnt good enough I was brushed off with yeah yeah I'll pass it on. Oh and when I got a cold cappuccino at the bar they just stared at me blankly like so what?! I travel to Belfast alot I will definitely not return and will not recommend it to anyone