Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location! Close to everything. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nice place to stay when you plan for Lake George. Good breakfast and the person who was in charge of breakfast was really sweet. She gave hot milk(the way my baby prefers) every time. Even other hotel staff very very nice and warm. Rooms are big and welcoming. Had a good vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec

Next to Great Eacape!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Was my first time in Lake George! My kids loved it! Going back next summer! Was a lot of fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your time in Lake George! Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
One night stay.convenient location. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjj
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst NY

overnight stay in the Lake George area

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: excellent condition; fine breakfast;
We arrived late, and only stayed one day. We realized, to our surprise, that there is an amusement park next door; we moved on to Lake George. It is kind of isolated, no open restaurants when we got there about 9 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel even though our location was not exactly what you are looking for. All the best, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

good location, clean, comfortable accomodations

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, cable TV system and the array of channels and programs that were offered.
Cons: all was well, no thoughts to offer on improvements
Location: convenient and close to area attractions and nearby communities that offer dining options that are broader, less costly, and of better quality.
had a good time, hotel was accomodating and comfortable. It's in a good location just outside of Lake George (10 minutes) which offered a broader / better array of dining choices in Glens Falls and other nearby communities. Hotel offered free and good hot/cold breakfast with a different menu each day. No complaints. would stay there again and reccomend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to know that you had a nice stay and were able to explore some of the surrounding areas and attractions. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in the Lake George area. All the best, Allison
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to park but dishonest staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for our end of summer Monica vacation. The hotel has nice rooms and is extremely close to The Great Escape. Unfortunately the cleaning staff was not trustworthy. We accidently left a beautiful hooded sweater in the closet and when we returned a few hours later it was no where to be found; housekeeping had cleaned and it disappeared without a trace. The front desk took down our info and said they would contact us with info; have not received 1 phone call regarding our missing property. If you can't trust a maid to turn in a sweater, how can you trust them with your belongings In the room. Very disappointed and upset.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Indoor pool disgusting

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We were happy with the location as it is close to an amusement park however the indoor pool was disgusting. My kids swam in the water for about 10 minutes when we realized the water was dirty. The pool water appeared murky and you couldn't see the pool floor. This was a huge letdown especially when we chose this hotel based on the indoor pool option. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice Clean hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Its a Nice Clean hotel and the staff made our stay a pleasant experience. It also comes with a great breakfast which is like the cherry on top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Haven Ct.

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large and clean. Bed is comfortable. Hotel is clean and relatively modern. Hotel staff is friendly.
Cons: Because of its location expect a lot of children. We skipped the free breakfast because at 9.40 a lot of containers were empty.
Location: Location close to restaurants and about 10 minutes from Lake George.
Hotel is relatively new ( around 3 yrs old). It is located next to an amusement park which is not noisy. The Rooms are quite large with a living room area and a separate bedroom. Too many children in public areas I.e. Pool and hallways.