Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice stay as usual, clean and quiet .........................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share! Have a wonderful holiday season and hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The staff at this hotel were so nice and helpful. Hotel in great location, room was clean and newer looking. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was one of the better ones I have had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us in Lake George. I will be sure to share your compliments with the rest of our staff. Have a wonderful holiday season and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by Gisèle

Inviting comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
This home away from home is family friendly and all the staff is cheerful and attentive, very well situated close to everything . Gisèle from Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give us a great review! I am so glad to know that our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable during your visit! Enjoy the holiday season and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, NY

Highly recommend!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: The hotel is next to the Great Escape and a short drive north to Lake George Village and the Outlets. .
Our first visit to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Queensbury will certainly be remembered. The hotel was much more than expected. Even though it was off-season, the hotel offered plenty of amenities. The freshly baked cookies at the reception desk along with the coffee/tea service in the lobby were welcome treats on the especially cold weekend we visited the area. Add the awesome staff, the indoor pool/spa and the made to order waffles at breakfast, you can't ask for more. We plan on making the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Queensbury a yearly destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review our property and give us such an excellent review! I am so glad to know that you were able to warm up with us and enjoy our amenities during your cold weekend visit. We really appreciate you and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next year! Enjoy the holiday season and take care! - Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Attractive, Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: It had a good feel about it. We felt welcome and appreciated.
Cons: The hallway carpets need to be replaced. They were rumpled and looked as if they were to move as you walked on them.
Location: Amusement Park, restaurants, Lake George for swimming and boating, historic Fort Ticonderoga.
We felt welcome and appreciated. Staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean and apparently well managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us and give us some great feedback. I will be sure to share your comments about the hallway carpet with the rest of the management team! Thank you again for sharing about your stay and have a wonderful holiday season! All the best, Allison
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto. Canada

Looks good from the outside... beware of inside!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The staff was excellent! Courteous and efficient. But the hotel itself is old and run-down on the inside. The walls are paper-thin. I was on the second floor above the lobby and could hear guest checking in/out. The hotel has a very small/poor layout which meant that everytime that the whole hotel would smell everytime that the kitchen cooked. The room carpet was disgustingly old and stained. The pool was cloudy, the kids couldn’t use it. Overall old and run down. But the staff was excellent. It’s not their fault. Don’t be fooled by the exterior. This hotel is small, old, run-down, noisy and smelly . More like a motel than a hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We take pride in providing our guests a wonderful experience . Obviously in this case we failed to do so. We will review the issues you raised with hotel leadership, to ensure the hotel meets or exceeds all Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone is so nice

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Everyone was professional and warm. A totally straddles a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share! We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant stay wit us last month! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
by Leon

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy. Great breakfast choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Allison, Hotel Management
Leon, thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us! I am glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. Come see us again soon! Best, Allison