Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Lake George!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Excellent staff! Clean rooms. Breakfast was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience and review our property! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Hudson, Apple country

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2018
What a good experience at a good price. This particular stay, we owned the place. Loved sitting in the hot tub /pool and watching the snow fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very nice, but too many kids to be able to go to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am glad to know that you found our property clean and comfortable. I do apologize that you were not able to enjoy the pool during your visit. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and you can enjoy all of our amenities. All the best, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South

Good Breakfast but needs biodegradable UPGRADE

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The breakfast waste—plates, waffle batter cups, and bowls—from each guest will live 1 million years in landfills. The juice was gritty. Maybe mixing the powder mix with water better would fix that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

They don’t recycle here!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Styrofoam plates and bowls at breakfast. Sprite 2-liter bottles in the ordinary trash. Not sure why this hotel doesn’t get with the times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PGH, PA

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to interstat

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Everything was excellent except it took awhile for the warm water to heat up in the shower. No issues with the water for the second person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us some valuable feedback! All the best, Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indoor pool and game room great for kids.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Clean virtually empty, winter off season nice place right next to the amusement park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us in Queensbury. I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Take care, Allison
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Mostly ups with a couple downs

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, comfortable bed, refrigerator & microwave in the room, breakfast included.
Cons: He eating controls. Training maids to make sure there’s coffee!
I visited during a low-travel period for this area, so there were few other guests. The room was very spacious, quiet and the bed comfortable. a substantial hot breakfast was included. A couple downsides: I had great trouble controlling the heat in the room. There was no thermostat, just dials for heat/cooling level and fan, Although it sounds straight-forward, as it takes some time to bring the temperature up in a room that size, I found I needed to regularly turn it up or down - even during the night. I have stayed here before at a different time of year and don’t recall having this problem, Perhaps it was related to the very cold temperatures outside. The other annoyance, which I find occurs fairly often in many hotels, the maid did not replenish the cofffee for the coffee maker. Tea or decaf first thing in the morning - ugh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us some excellent feedback that we can use to improve our gust satisfaction. I will speak with our housekeeping staff to insure that they are replenishing all room amenities, including tea and coffee! Thank you again for your review and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Allison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Centrally located to many restaurants. Of course at this time of year forget about "things to do". The sidewalks are practically rolled up!
Cons: Turn the hot water temp down! Scalding is not good. It would also reduce energy usage.
Location: As mentioned previously, central location to restaurants - but due to the off-season, there is nothing "to do" - we are fine with that. (See title.)
We arrived on Wednesday evening 11/22 (for our anniversary weekend away). Desk staff was very welcoming. Our room was easily accessible from the parking lot. The breakfasts were varied each day. The rest of the hotel staff was very accommodating, too . In fact, we commented to the desk clerk after breakfast on our last day that our tub was a bit slow in draining - and within 10 minutes there was a maintenance man knocking at the door to repair it. Very pleasant stay indeed. All that was available in the hotel was plastic cups - and champagne loses flavor in plastic - so we went on a "search and rescue" for a liquor store that was open on the holiday. We found one in Glens Falls. The proprietor was very nice and located 2 glasses for us (not official champagne glasses, but certainly better than plastic). She even refused payment for them. Moral of the story - the people everywhere we went were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time time to review your recent stay with us in Queensbury and give us some great feedback and detail as to what went well and did not during your stay! I will be sure to share your comments about the water temperature with maintenance and the rest of the management team so the issue can be addressed. I am so glad to know that our staff was attentive and accommodating over your anniversary weekend! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Allison