Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Close to Lake George and Saratoga Springs....

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Mostly the price. Everything else was fine.
Cons: Bacon or sausage with breakfast.
Location: Lake George to the and Glens Falls to the north a short distance. Saratoga Springs to the the south, both with in a half hour or so. Many activities
We incurred not problems at all, we were satisfied with our stay. Check in was fine, friendly counter person, fairy quick. Room, beds, pillows all fine, wi-fi was great, TV on the wall was good, could of been a larger screen but worked fine, could see fine, I'm just used to a larger screen at my home. Breakfast was good, enough variety of items other than no bacon or sausage though. Large parking lot, easy to get to. Could here some traffic from the interstate on/off ramp as we were pretty close to it. All employees were friendly. We were told that the motel will be going through a renovation soon, it will make the inside that much better. It was fine, it was up kept well for the use it has been given. Yes, I would stay there again next week if I was in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great for an overnighter

Posted Nov 1, 2017
You get what you pay for Clean It’s a bit outdated but it is what it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Husband and I are tall for some reason toilets are lower than regular ones. If I took a guess maybe 14 inches high. Also getting up there in age so little hard getting off toilet. Has anyone ever complain about this?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good for price . Close to everything. Could use some updating, but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay to visit aging aunt.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to go. I grew up here and went to school here.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Near Lake George, good for summer vacations. Amusement park nearby. I think it was a little pricey for what one got. I had a discount thru expedia.
Easy check in and polite staff. Was only there for one night to visit an aging aunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
For $56 a night it was a good deal. It is outdated but clean. Cleaning staff was very good and very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
overall not bad. disappointed that the bar was a nonfunctional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery ny

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Sign was to small to find passed the rd had to ask at gas station rooms are clean said the beds were queens not they were fulls thank God they were comfortable pool was nice breakfast was good needed to add a meat with the eggs over all pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh, ny

Place to stay for night

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check innhad a slight issue 3 pm check in arrived 350ish told the travel sight started the reservation but didn't complete it. Then had to wait 5-10 minutes for a clean room to be ready. Front desk attendant was very professional, friendly, and apologetic. Room was pretty nice for the rate we received. It was a place to stay for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Friendly front desk staff but musty smelling room with not so clean bedding...doors had to be slammed or pushed hard(which is all you heard) to secure closure.