Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay to visit aging aunt.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to go. I grew up here and went to school here.
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Near Lake George, good for summer vacations. Amusement park nearby. I think it was a little pricey for what one got. I had a discount thru expedia.
Easy check in and polite staff. Was only there for one night to visit an aging aunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
For $56 a night it was a good deal. It is outdated but clean. Cleaning staff was very good and very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
overall not bad. disappointed that the bar was a nonfunctional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery ny

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Sign was to small to find passed the rd had to ask at gas station rooms are clean said the beds were queens not they were fulls thank God they were comfortable pool was nice breakfast was good needed to add a meat with the eggs over all pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh, ny

Place to stay for night

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Check innhad a slight issue 3 pm check in arrived 350ish told the travel sight started the reservation but didn't complete it. Then had to wait 5-10 minutes for a clean room to be ready. Front desk attendant was very professional, friendly, and apologetic. Room was pretty nice for the rate we received. It was a place to stay for the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Friendly front desk staff but musty smelling room with not so clean bedding...doors had to be slammed or pushed hard(which is all you heard) to secure closure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs a total remodel to be competitive but the price would definitely go up.
You get what you pay for. Very thin walls and outdated decor and amenities but very clean and staff was friendly. Perfectly fine for sleeping but not the type of place where you want to linger. Probably has the worst curb appeal of any motel/inn I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, NY

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Easy on/off from I87.
Cons: Key card locks.
Location: Close to Aviation Mall and other shopping, dining and entertainment. Short drive to Six Flags Great Escape.
Our card key, and those of other guests, would not open the entrance "B" door. I was not able to connect to Wifi but did not ask front desk for help. The room was very clean, and the bed comfortable, but the pillows were too hard for my liking. Although breakfast is included, we did not partake so no comment can be made about that. Easy access from Exit 19 on I87. Close to shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Clean room at good price

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Carpets in hall worn.
Location: Right off Northway
No frills...just what we wanted...a clean cheap room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

very satisfied, thanks

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, space, pool, breakfast
Cons: wifi
Location: location is good, close to outlets and six flags park
Everything is very good except the wifi, Cleanliness, comfort, space, pool, breakfast all are good! wifi in room sometimes works sometimes not. Anyway, we are very satisfied and would like to recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Amanda C. - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Qun, Thank you for a great review! I'm so glad you found your accommodations clean and comfortable and had a chance to take advantage of our new complimentary continental breakfast buffet we now offer our guests! We have had a few issues with our wifi lately and are getting all the kinks worked out so thank you for bringing this to our attention! I hope you stay with us again in the future as we are already looking forward to your next stay with us!