Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff, very clean facility, free wifi, television, refrigerator, microwave oven, and blower. Also, free coffee and pastries for breakfast. I will recommend this place to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattekill, NY

Posted May 30, 2018
Nice hotel, clean but only had a poor breakfast., other than that nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stunk

Posted May 28, 2018
The exterior appearance of the hotel was nice as well as the lobby, however, our room stunk of cigarettes and animal. There were cigarette burn holes in the bedding and animal hair. I am allergic to dogs/cats and within minutes started sneezing and my eyes began swelling/watery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

Nice friendly hotel in Queensbury, NY

Posted May 22, 2018
Check in was a snap with pleasant and informative staff. The room and bathroom was very clean, and the beds very comfortable. The room size is great too, with plenty of room to maneuver in, also the room includes nice size desk and comfortable office chair. I like this hotel a lot, and would recommend it to others as well as stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
On our 2nd night a leak started in the ceiling directly over bed at 1:30 am. Clerk not overly concerned but did give us another room. No help to move. Refunded 15.00. Not enough of a gesture for our inconvenience in my opponion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Very nice staff. Good location and nice beds (pillows are firm instead of the usual unbearable clouds, so kudos for that).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

A Great Hotel In Queensbury, NY

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Check-in was a snap (hotel staff were pleasant and informative), the room was clean, as well as the bathroom, and also after housekeeping services were rendered. This hotel sits right-on route 9, yet it is very quiet (a definite bonus), and is a great location, being just after Glens Falls Village, and just before Lake George Village. And, The Lake George/ Queensbury Shopping Outlets are Very close by too. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others, and also plan to stay here in future trips to this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2018
My standards were pretty low as I was traveling so the room had a bed and a bathroom which was all I really needed. The things that I noticed were there was no shampoo etc in the bathroom, there were limited electrical outlets as some were broken and the TV did not have a sleep timer. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly towards my awesome dog