Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Overall the hôtel was all right. The room was clean and confortable. The problem was that the bathroom door didn't close and that the next there was no breakfast left a 8h30 am. When we told the receptionnist she acted like she didn't care. We will not go back et never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Second time staying here. When I come back to this area, will definitely stay here. Clean room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great Location, thin walls

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Thicker walls and better beds
Location: Martha's ice cream, Common Roots Brewery, Barnsider, Lake George, Hiking
Hotel was in great location, about 12 minutes from Lake George's main road. There's a liquor store in walking distance and several places to eat. It's close to several breweries. It has a great ice cream place nearby. Aside from that the room was OK. The beds are not very comfortable and the walls are very thin meaning you can hear everything, even just people talking in the room next to you. Aside from that, it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fine for a night

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The mini fridge was extremely loud, so we ended up unplugging it. The place is fine for a night, but only provide coffee (with no milk) and pastries for breakfast in the lobby. The staff was friendly, and they allowed us a very late check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oneonta

Great escape trip

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location excellent, could use some updating, more breakfast food too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, MD

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very near McDonalds and Walmart. There's an Outback Restaurant beside this hotel and there's an upcoming Adian Fusion Restaurant in front of this hotel. It is about 15 minutes drive from Lake George Village. Staff are really friendly especially the guy with an Indian accent. We also like the hardwood, great if you have an allergy to dust mites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Close to a lot of ammentities

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Location: close to malls, amusement parks, lake George, hiking trails
Clean and very pleasant staff. Close to a lot of attractions.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter left her Fitbit. The clerk sent it to my home via overnight mail. thank you Ken, that was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel for Lake George

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Better towels and toiletries would be helpful.
Very friendly front desk staff. Hotel is ok and good value for the cost. Nothing really special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't brother.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel advertises 2 queens. When we got there, they had a room with two doubles. The manager told us that's what they had and we were welcome to leave. Horrible service.