Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and attractive

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Everything. Even the night clerk was fun to talk to when I checked in at 10:15 or so.
Cons: There is no carpet on the wood floors so the noise from above was quite noticeable. Carpeting does help reduce the noise so I would recommend that.
Cleaning staff do an excellent job.Furnishing are very attractive, price is right, Glens Falls is lovely. My pet was able to stay. What's not to love!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt.

Great stay!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The staff are so accommodating and the rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. I highly recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Katrine, NY

Okay hotel, close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was actually really nice. We stayed upstairs then. This time, we were put in a room downstairs. The room didn’t really seem clean and all the towels were rough and had stains. Just a few tips if staying here, ask to be upstairs, the rooms and the towels are nicer there. Also, they do accept pets, so if you have one and are staying downstairs, don’t bring anything that requires proper refrigeration as the fridge barely got cold enough. The bed is very firm also, just as a note. Other than that, the hotel is close to everything, so it’s convenient and the front desk staff, including the manager are very courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Red Roof Hotel. Disapointing Breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this room several weeks in advance. When we arrived to check in, they put us in a handicap room on the bottom floor. We asked if they had another room, but they said no. Overall the room was nice, clean and comfortable. The family above us was very noisy before bedtime and all through the morning. We had been lead to believe there was a pretty good breakfast. All they had was coffee and a few pastries. Didn't even have milk or juice for those who wanted it. The hotel seemed to be pretty well maintained. We would stay here again as long as we're on the top floor.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Penelope

could be better

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee maker was dirty.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here while attending the Hot Air Balloon Festival. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful!!! It was my 2nd time here and I would not hesitate to stay again!!!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Overall the hôtel was all right. The room was clean and confortable. The problem was that the bathroom door didn't close and that the next there was no breakfast left a 8h30 am. When we told the receptionnist she acted like she didn't care. We will not go back et never recommend this hotel.