Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Room was dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The indoor water park.
Cons: Employee attentiveness, cleaning of rooms and management response to situations.
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Room was dirty. The cleaning service was very bad. They just changed the towels, didn't make the beds, didn't clean the tub or empty garbage baskets. They left a used paper towel on the bed! When I called the front desk and spoke to manager on duty and explained, all they said was they would send someone back up to clean it again. Two cleaning people came up, I showed them all of the things that weren't done and they said they would take care of it. I walked down the hall to get some soda and when I came back they were already done! They didn't clean the tub, the beds were just thrown together with no presentation or care. Very surprised at the lack of care the employees showed including the management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unorganized

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room was not ready at check in. Lazy river was dangerous with guest not using tube and just swimming between people in tube. Life gards not saying anything. Room above us jumping off beds and bouncing balls till after 11pm. Called security and nice stated at 630 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

All they want is money!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
First great water park with good staff, the front desk staff are there just because of the salary but have no idea what courtesy means, the food is horrible and expensive, when I checked in the lady asked for my ID and only gave me 3 bracelets for my kids ans my husband that day was raining so the park across the street was closed, next day when I was checking out I asked how at the park across the street can know I was a guess if I don't have bracelet, they said I have to pay 15 DOLLARS extra if I want one because "They already gave me one"!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The room wasn't clean at all. The bed was hard and dirty. My daughter got a infection and start growing itchy spots all over her body. Don't come here. I paid a lot of money and It totally or worth it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Second time here was awful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My visit this time was not so pleasant. I was very excited to be able to bring my daughter for the second time. When we walked in the room to an unpleasant odor. I went to open the window and the curtains were ripped on one side and wouldn't close or open The rug also had many stains . When I went to shower I looked up the vent was covered in thick dust. On our last night there the people in the next room were opening and slamming the conjoining door as well as hitting it. I understand this is a family resort and kids and people get excited. But for the price I paid I was expecting an experience like last time. Not so much this time.:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Great Escape Attraction

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Carpet a bit smelly
Location: Enjoy the indoor water park, and the outdoor theme park and water park.
Nice, convenience hotel, housing an indoor water park and right next to a huge theme park. Clean room, however a bit smelly because of old carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Missing linens

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness
Fair hotel. Good location. Close from all activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms would need renovations. Not very clean. Lots of noise on top of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Time for families

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Kids love it. Many activities on site and close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good convenient hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Too much noises in the morning. Kids jumping in their room.
Location: Great amazing huge amusement park.
Good hotel housing an indoor water park and locating right next to the Great Escape Attraction.