Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Richard

Room with multiple levels dangerous

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was large but only one sink the room had multiple steps going into it which was dangerous especially in the evening I almost tripped down the steps it's the only room that I have ever been in that had multiple levels very dangerous that needs to be removed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize that you did not like the room you were in, If you had said something while you were here we would have been more than happy to put you in a different room. That room does have a few steps just after entering the room but there is a railing there for your safety. There are also 2 other steps that bring you up to the other level in the room which has a hand rail as well. We have made several updates in that room making it as safe as possible.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Georgia

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

great place at a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: easy to find of highway
Cons: better breakfast
Location: Lake George
walls a little thin, but with tv on you could not hear your neighbors talking. breakfast ok. again the price was very reasonable for what we received and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to hear that you would come stay with us again! We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champlain ny

Cozy room

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I was on a business trip, and needed a one person room, for a reasonable price, close to the highway. My room was cozy, clean, and the bathroom was also clean and decent sized. The tv worked well, and the coffeemaker in the room also worked well. The mattress was very firm, and the pillows were soft and fluffy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This is a no frllls hotel, and it certainly was perfect for my needs. I will definitely stay there again. Immediate access to highway 87!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We strive to ensure every guest has a clean & comfortable time while staying with us. We are very pleased to know that we accomplished our goal! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouses Point, NY

Pet-Friendly Accommodations

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It is very important to us to have our fur-kids with us when we travel. This hotel had pet-friendly accommodations at a reasonable price! We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are a pet friendly hotel and we are very pleased to hear that you had a good stay. Guest satisfaction is super important to us!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Good place to sleep-and-go

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good basic hotel, and I recommend rooms towards the back and away from the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay! Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lavaltrie, Quebec

Omg so Noisy not for us.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to everything .On and off interstate in a jiffy.But that's about all.
Cons: Really Really outdated, fix the doors there is no recurity.Maybe find a solution for the door slaming it's ridiculous.
Location: You are close to everything, Lake George, The Outlets, Even to Cracker barrel at exit 9. Six Flags, Mini golf,Texas Road House, Silo for breakfast.
Just back from our Labor day week-end. 2 days with no sleep at all. Back door was always open no key needed the security lock did not work so anybody could come in. Once you got in the handle on second door was broken off. First impression was what do we do cancel this and go find another place to stay??? Think the walls are only plywood and no isolation. Holly cow. We had elephants on the second floor running till 11h00 pm and droping stuff on the floor every 5 minutes. People opening and slaming doors all night. To close to the interstate you can hear trafic all night. Room is really outdated and carpets yark. If it was not so dang Noisy it would of been ok I guess for a night. Did not have breakfast there so don't know about that part. We sur won't be going there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by kj.gkj, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Anyone could come in any door at anytime so i dont see why that's an issue. Your room door has a lock. The area is very safe. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time here with us.
5 out of 5
by Carmina

Relax time

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
This Super 8 strives to make sure that every guest feels welcome and has a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear that you did. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to crash

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Definitely not as clean as it should be but we just needed a place to crash. Everything else was booked so we stayed here because it was close to our event. Right off the highway which is both good for convenience but bad for noise pollution. The complimentary breakfast was pretty sweet but we still believe we paid more than We should have. The room had a strange musky smell, sheets were stained and with holes plus lots of dust. The staff was really friendly but the place needs to be updated and and needs a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate all guests reviews. We like to know when we are doing well and where we need to improve. All the sheets are inspected prior to being put on beds so we can assure you that there was not holes nor stains on the sheets. Housekeeping works very hard cleaning these rooms. We are sorry you were unhappy and will work hard on making improvements.