Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Victoria

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Charming old style.
Location: central location. Close to beach , shops and restaurants.
Friendly and helpful staff. Room , even though small , was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Right in city centre of Queenscliff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre & easily found & lovely place

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was there for a wedding but did like the shops I saw. The beach is a drawcard.
I needed a place for the night as I was going to a wedding that day. I was very impressed with the friendliness and information the staff gave me. The place is lovely and every corner gave something special. I wished I were staying longer. I know I will recommend it to others - & I hope to come back myself. The room was inviting. The facilities very inviting e.g. the tea cupboard, the verandah, the sitting/reading room, the dining room - & the staff were helpful but not intrusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was a nice hotel well cited for our needs.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was a comfortable, quiet hotel close to everything we wished to see and do. The advice on local attractions was accurate and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom needed more storage space, shelving and hooks for dressing gowns, nightwear etc.
Location: We appreciated the range of things to do and see. The wineries and their restaurants were great.
Every thing was up to our expectations but the meals were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

LOVELY EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Beautiful décor, great breakfast & coffee.
Cons: Nothing we could think of.
Location: Lovely Queenscliffe. Ferry to Sorrento. Blues train. Access to Bellarine Peninsula & Great Ocean Road. Great Cafe's and shops.
Only had an overnight stay, but would have loved longer and would go back again. Beautiful old house, restored and decorated in great style, nothing forgotten and musn't forget to mention the fabulous breakfast menu, yum!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Refurbished hotel full of eclectic furnishings

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
excellent staff and beautiful dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great weekend or midweek retreat

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Robes in room
Delightful hotel, close to beach and restaurants. Food was wonderful and staff were excellent. Would have liked dressing robes in room for guest use. Loved the open fire in our room. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Place to relax

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, the ambiance, the food, lovely staff and very relaxing to be there.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Athelstane, the room was lovely and comfortable, had a lovely balcony area. The dining experience was great, some of the best food we have eaten in a long time. Richard and his staff were very attentive and easy to deal with. The hotel is very close to the main strip of the town and easy walking distance to the other attractions of the area. Would certainly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and the best value for money.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely and welcoming staff, complimentary drink on arrival, delicious dinner, even better breakfast (included in the price).