Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in Queenscliff

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Modern room in historic hotel.
Location: Queenscliff downtown
We stayed here for one night before taking the ferry the next day. The hotel is very old and has a certain historic charme. The room, however, was very modern, with an open bathroom with double shower and a very comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful. Run Down and Very Disappointing. Avoid

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything. Total renovation required. Hotel is currently for sale and has had no money spent on it.
Location: Queenscliff is lovely. If only the overpriced accommodation had matched the surrounds
Avoid this place. Given the price of more than $250 AUD per night, my wife and I expected something quaint and beautiful. Instead we got a run down, back packer type hotel with a motel-style room and bathroom with no view and basic no frills amenities. Worse, the walls are thin, so you hear everyone in the hallways and the rooms next door (not good, especially when there are babies crying all night, though that was not the hotel's fault). Also, no elevator so be prepared to lug your bags up the big Victorian staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great amenities.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing. We're called and informed of any inconvenience that may have been caused by a wedding reception booking. We're accommodating to a later check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of town.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very approachable.
Cons: Ensuring keys and room numbers match the guest.
Location: Queens cliff is a lovely seaside town that is worth exploring on foot or bike.
We checked in late 9pm. Unfortunately too late for food but the staff gave suggestions of where we could get some. The staff were friendly and cooperative when there was a mix up in rooms. Generally a feeling of welcome and eager to help make our stay pleasant. The room was in good clean condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get away in a classic old hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Unfortunately there was a wedding booked there. If we had known we would probably not have gone at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitzroy

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Wotif
With friendly and helpful reception staff & rooftop bar with great views of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, large room Central to shops

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay friendly staff, beautiful building , breakfast was superb definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pakenham

good place

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
The old style made for a different stay value for the money with breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old word charm in perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
A beautiful old world feel about the Vue Grand. Nice balcony room. Bathroom facilities a little dated, but did not detract from our stay. The room was clean and well appointed. Nice comfortable bed. Excellent staff. Full breakfast - nice touch having it cooked to order. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from Camberwell

Couple from Melbourne

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A weekend getaway for a birthday celebration with dinner at the restaurant.