Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.
Cons: I think the rooms should be much more modern looking, particularly bathroom which looked quite dated. Breakfast was adequate but not spectacular.
We really enjoyed our stay at Vue Grand. It was easy to check in and out and there's plenty of parking out the back. It's well located in the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centre of Queenscliffe

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very pleasant lovely balcony room, great service, very nice home cooked breakfast.p
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Good Morning, I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with us, our balcony rooms are some of my favourite as you can sit in the afternoon sun and relax. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so making it home cooked and delicious is important, thank you. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely visit to the past

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Would recommend for a quiet weekend away from the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel being sold in two days time

Posted Mar 9, 2016
no porters no staff and all doors locked after 1730. No clear information as to how to gain entrance after hours, no dinner available despite information, no windows. No air conditioning, all in all a memorable experience for all the wrong reasons ! Being sold in two days and it showed. We should have been told before booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice old hotel- but both restaurants unavailable

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nice old hotel. Was looking forward to dining at hotel. Upon arrival, learned BOTH of hotel restaurants consistently closed early part of the week while we were there. Also, thought it was very odd that reception was closed before 7:00 p.m.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heritage hotel does not live up to its name

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Beautiful heritage hotel that lacks tender loving care. Staff friendly, breakfast okay but generally a disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful. Run Down and Very Disappointing. Avoid

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything. Total renovation required. Hotel is currently for sale and has had no money spent on it.
Location: Queenscliff is lovely. If only the overpriced accommodation had matched the surrounds
Avoid this place. Given the price of more than $250 AUD per night, my wife and I expected something quaint and beautiful. Instead we got a run down, back packer type hotel with a motel-style room and bathroom with no view and basic no frills amenities. Worse, the walls are thin, so you hear everyone in the hallways and the rooms next door (not good, especially when there are babies crying all night, though that was not the hotel's fault). Also, no elevator so be prepared to lug your bags up the big Victorian staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great amenities.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing. We're called and informed of any inconvenience that may have been caused by a wedding reception booking. We're accommodating to a later check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, large room Central to shops

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay friendly staff, beautiful building , breakfast was superb definitely would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is an old hotel in a great location. The first impression may put you off a bit as the place does need some new plaster and paint, and it's a little musty when you first enter your room. But the staff is very helpful, the place is clean, and it's in a great location near the ferry terminal. The room was small but very comfortable, and we had a private (sort of) balcony overlooking the main street in town. The room was very quiet, though we were there on Easter Friday and the bar below our room closed early, so I don't know if its normally that quiet. There is no elevator, and the stairs are a little tough to negotiate when laden with luggage. We had a great time and thought it was a nice departure from the mainstream hotels we've stayed in.