Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town - short walk. Good value.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very clean. Great view of mountains & only short walk to town. Felt very comfortable & clean / well taken care of. Loved it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again on day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Owners were very hospitable and helpful.
Great location to walk into town, the gardens and a great hike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston usa

nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
very nice n clean hotel very helpful staff, call for skyline gondola n lunch buffet reservation n tourist place direction in town 2 bed rooms unit we have was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Large clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Spacious, with a well equipped kitchen. Quiet but just a quick 10 min walk to downtown. The owner, Doug, was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Phebe

Great value

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Friendly and humorous host with good suggestions for activities. Very comfortable with all the amenities necessary for a great time.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Comfortable Motel - Close to CBD

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Located just one block off the main street and a few blocks up the hill from the CBD, yet is very quiet. Found our suite to be spacious & comfortable
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Walking distance to the CBD and gondola - be advised that getting anywhere from the CBD will be uphill. CBD - loads of restaurants & often live music
The location is excellent - we were able to just park our car for the 2 nights and walk (great, because parking in town is difficult to find). The suite was very spacious, clean, comfortable and well-outfitted. The bed was a bit soft for me, but my husband found it just fine. We appreciated that laundry facilities were available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nikolai

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The best hotel out of seven, in which we stayed with my family during our two-week journey in New Zealand !