Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quite Simply the Best Experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Great and awesome
I am really big on customer service and there is not one thing. One thing that I can fault the Azur on. From the time of booking they were attentive and provided some really useful local information. I told them what I wanted from the weekend and without fuss they went out of their way to make enquiries and book restaurants/excursions etc. Everything was pretty much sewn up within 24 hours of making the booking. From the time of arrival in Queenstown to the time of departure they couldn't do enough for us. If I sound like I am gushing I am, because quite simply these guys deserve all the praise that I can give. The setting is spectacular; the facilities are sensational; the villa was spacious; but this all means nothing if there's no customer service - and this was there in bucket loads. The front desk; the 'guest services assistant'; the porters; the pastry chef; the kitchen assistants; the cleaners. Every person to a tee was brilliant. I cannot recommend the Azur enough. If you are after a 5 star experience get this booked in. You will be disappointed if you go anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

An amazing stay in paradise

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This hotel is one of the best we have stayed at in the world. Amazing service, an incredible site and view and wonderful suites with bathtub facing he mountains, comfortable bed and well appointed units with fireplace and deck overlooking the lake and mountains. They catered to our every wish, helped us with sites and served a wonderful breakfast. Absolutely fabulous stay and super people made this the best stay on out three week trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Luxurious private stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The chalet was spacious with amazing views. There was great service from staff who were highly attentive and always ready to help. We would come back to this place in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by Alise from Perth, WA

Best Hotel We've Stayed In

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Azur had by far exceeded our expectations, the staff provided us with faultless service, the villa had a breathtaking view and the overall room/lodge was beautiful. Will definitely try to make it back here again soon.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Sydney

Exceptional

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional stay in a beautiful location. Service was highly personalised, professional, and friendly. Nothing was too much to ask... a glass of wine, celtic sea salt for the bath, food from any restaurant locally delivered to our room by the staff, chauffeur driven service locally whenever requested, bespoke breakfast (when we asked what were the breakfast options we were delighted to be told, "anything you want we'll get"!). Rooms are comfortable, spacious, high-spec, and with an incredible view. Excellent place, exceptional staff, thoroughly enjoyable - just don't expect to want to leave your room for the first day or two!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI

Relaxing luxury paradise with service at its best!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff, the views, the room, the location, the service, the food, the lobby, simply the best!
Location: Drives to and around Queenstown and any nearby areas are full of beautiful scenery. Plenty of shopping in town, and lots of fun activities close by.
Gorgeous, breathtaking views no matter where you look. Stunning views of the lake and the mountains can be seen from your bed, the couch, and even from the tub in the bathroom. A private patio surrounds you in serene landscapes and lovely sounds and allows you to totally escape and leave all your worries behind. The staff is so friendly. From the moment we pulled up, they made sure our bags made it to our room immediately and they helped us book all our activities right away based on the length of our stay and the weather forecasts. The staff is very organized and attentive to your needs. Then there are the rooms. Each room is a full private lodge with buttons and switches for everything. Heated floors, automatic fireplace, jetted tub, surround sound for the t.v. and any music device, and enough lights to set any kind of mood. All drinks and snacks in the room are complimentary except for any hard alcohol. You don’t have to worry about being nickel and dimed at Azur. It is truly luxury at its best. Everything is tranquil and worry free. They even provide complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and refreshments, and pre-dinner canapés. For dinner, if you choose to stay in and not go out to town, you can order from a list of restaurants in the area and they will bring the food to you and set it up at no extra charge (just pay for the food)! Everything at Azur is absolutely exquisite! You can't go wrong here. If it's something you can afford, don't miss out or you'll regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI, USA

the best of the best

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The view from the villa. The privacy. The soaking tub. The bath salts. The SHOWER! The expansive bed and the fine linens. The staff. The coffee....
Location: For those of us less in need of adrenaline: drive to Glenorchy and then keep going past Paradise to Chinaman's Bluff. Or go on a wine tour.
We ended our journey around the South Island of New Zealand with a four night stay at Azur. I admit that while I am very picky about accommodations and always seek out comfortable, clean, elegant and typically more expensive lodgings, I worried for months-- in the period between when I booked Azur and our actual journey-- that this was too much to pay. My fears were relieved. Azur was an impeccable experience. Staff was incredible, attentive to our every wish. At the same time, we had all the privacy we could want. The villas were like home, only better. We opted for in-room dining every night; tell the staff what you want from which restaurant and they go get it for you and set up the dining table (we even opted for the famous Fergburger without having to wait in the equally famous line). Talk about spoiled! This was the perfect place to have a luxurious and romantic get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nope, nothing...
Location: Sky Diving and the winery tour were both awesome - in (very) different ways!
Tom, Helen, Tonia and Gavin made our stay simply fantastic. The staff pay attention to all the details and they're ALWAYS wanting to help out. They drove us and picked us up from town so many times. They gave great tips on what to do and, better yet, took care of setting us up with all the activities and restaurants we chose. The hotel itself is superb. I've travelled all over the world and I hadn't stayed in one room with such a beautiful landscape. It's really remarkable. To sum up: even though it was expensive, it was worth every single penny and I plan to coming back!
5 out of 5
by NATALIE from Los Angeles

One of the Best Hotels Ever

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! The best part was the view. It was phenomenal. The service was one of fhe best i have ever experienced. They also have a shuttle car to take you to town if you dont drive. The breakfast- omg the french toast was amazing!! Will be back.
5 out of 5
by George from Sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic. Better than what we expected. Great customer service.