Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Reception staff pretty rude and unhelpfull. All other staff seemed nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Was good for a one night stay! Great location and close to everything! Hotel staff were accomodating and the room was in great shape! Would recommend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フロントが24時間空いている

Posted May 10, 2016
クイーンズタウンには夜遅めの到着だったため、24時間フロントが空いていてチェックイン出来るこのホテルに泊まりました。 設備などサービスは向かいにあるYHAの方が断然良いので、翌日以降はYHAへ移動しました。。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.C. Texas, US

Great location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Location: Lake, city center, Shops and restaurants
Great location. Close to lake and city center. Nice staff. Slow check-in. Clear, comfortable, room and bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: convenience, price and comfy bed
Cons: maybe have quiet rooms for certain guests who strictly have been travelling for hours and just want a gd nights sleep( BASE may already have this )
Location: All around the hostel, 2 minute walk to everything, opposite the fear factory which is really good too
Close to all popular bars, restaurants, shops and viewing points, also nearby booking places for trips. Room was good but just slightly smelly but this is the usual in hostels, luckily I am the type to go out drinking , if you are not the type(someone who likes an early night) then I would get a hotel as bar under Base -Loco would keep going some nights til 1-2am and if you are a light sleeper or unhappy with roommates coming back from a night out having a laugh then this is probably not the place for you. I personally had a fantastic time , met some great people and made memories, but I was there to drink and enjoy , some who came in our room left after a couple of hours as they couldn't stand the noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, dirty showers - cheap for a reason.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny, over crowded and not very clean. Beds squeaked. The bathrooms were dirty and there was hair all over the shower, it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. Rude staff at reception. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belconnen, Australia

Spotless with great views and value.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and the view.
Cons: Perhaps some sort of basic shelves in the rooms. I don't mind my bag strewn on the floor, but it would be handy to have a place for things.
Location: I can't do this place justice. There's something for everyone. Casual explorers, lovers, connoisseur and thrill seekers will all find something nearby
If all you need is a bed to sleep in, and a place to stow your things, then this is perfect. The room was very clean, and to my surprise, it had it's own dedicated bathroom which was immaculate; with towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner all supplied for each guest. Plus, we had a mini fridge and a small TV, normally unheard of in places like this. A fantastic view of the city and surrounding hills from the window, which was thankfully double glazed, as - this being Queenstown - everything is open late, including the famous "Ferburger" across the street, open untill 5am. Having a view of the store meant we could also spot when the queue was short too, and rush down for a delicious burger. If I had to think of a possible downside, it would be choosing between cool air and noise. If you wanted silence, you'd have to give up the cool breeze in summer. But leaving the door to the hallway ajar seemed to fix that problem too, using the air-conditioned hallway air. I know that come winter, people will be thankful for that double glazing. Fantastic place, definitely recommended to any backpacker. Everything you'd need is a short walk (or drunken stumble) away.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hostel right in the heart of Queenstown.
4 out of 5
by YUTA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県川西市

市中心部の安価な宿

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: ロケーションが市の中心部で、何をするにも便利だった。他の宿泊施設に比べ、価格が安かった。
Location: 町の中心部に位置しており、ショッピングエリア、バス乗り場やレストラン街も徒歩圏内。
24時間フロント対応がありますが、お客の年齢層が低く、夜中まで廊下やどこかの部屋がうるさかった。また、室内には町の案内も何も無く、最低限のアメニチィーのみ。