Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nothing fancy, but it was convenient to downtown and certainly adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stayed for a week during winter. Great location, close to town and right at the bus stop for the buses up the mountain. Room was spacious and clean. Dry room to keep boards/skiis in. Friendly and helpful staff, always made an extra effort. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location (5 min walk from town), large well-equipped motel-style rooms, cleaned daily, warm heating, hot showers, everything you need for self-catering, good price - in fact, everything about the place is good except for the "con" mentioned below. Cons: Only one - our double bed mattress had seen better days, sagging in the middle, felt more tired in the morning than when you went to bed! Stayed in another room and that mattress was OK, so maybe they just haven't gotten around to replacing all the older well-used ones yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Short walk to the city.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and parking
The apartments were easy to find on the drive into Queenstown and had good parking. It was only a short walk through the gardens to the city. The arrival staff were very helpful with maps and information about the city. The day we departed the roads out of Queenstown were closed. We tried to enquire about an extra nights accommodation or a late checkout (only 1 hr) and updates on the road conditions and we found the staff very unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury without the price tag

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. Great value for money. Super close to town. Room was generously facilitated. Staff very friendly, welcoming and informative. Will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Blue Peaks Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time to leave such a lovely review, it's wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us in Queenstown, hopefully we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff were so lovely and the hotel was really close to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Blue Peaks Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, room size was ideal.
Cons: zero
Location: So great, away from the central city hub but super quick walk (5min tops) to central town
Definitely will stay here next time, absolutely! Excellent location, room size was ideal. So great, away from the central city hub but super quick walk (5min tops) to central town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Tilly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Affordable and Handy

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff; clean and spacious apartment.
Location: Close to Queenstown Gardens; town centre with buses, cruises, shops. Walking distance to Gondola etc
Had a four night stay. Very handy to town centre, with its many offerings. Good when on foot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Tilly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great place. I loved the blue peaks on top of the units. The staff were very welcoming and gave great advice on things to do etc. The units were adequate but a bit on the small side. Parking was a bit tight when the units were all full. Our unit was close to the road so there was a bit of traffic noise. We used the laundry facilities - these were great. The location of the motel was fantastic, as easy walk into town. This was good as parking in town is almost impossible for any length of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Tilly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your helpful feedback. We're glad you appreciated the facilities we have available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Nice spacious two bedroom unit.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice, spacious two bedroom unit, a close walk to town, good value, clean and well appointed. Has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The only negative comment is that the bed is a double - would be great to have a Queen or King, the room is spacious enough for one! Overall an excellent option, definitely recommend.