Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Well-located motel close to downtown waterfront

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: The decor is a little dated.
Location: Walking distance to lakefront trails, disc golf course, and to downtown shops and cafes. Short drive to the airport.
We were very lucky to be assigned a room with a view of the lake. The motel was inexpensive so the room was not very large, but it had everything we needed. We were very happy to be able to walk into downtown Queenstown because traffic can be a nightmare. We would recommend this motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Returned again to hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Stayed 2016 before and after we did the Milford track, thanks for storing our luggage. Back last week for one of us doing the Routeburn while the other spent 5 nights at hotel. Can catch bus from airport($10NZ) watch for Blue peaks sign for the stop right by lodge. I bought a GO card that gave great bus discounts ($2 vs $5) ($2 back to airport vs $10)can buy from bus driver. Bus stop near lodge for Arrowtown. Room had a heater, kitchenette and free wifi. Can borrow DVDs from desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute find

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We needed a place to stay for our last night in Queenstown so looked for places with vacancies and good reviews. Blue peaks lived up to the positive description..clean, friendly, well equipped. It is worth the steep.climb up and down to the central business district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and.tidy 2 bedroom unit.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Just 5 mins walk to the town centre via a pathway. We were.put up in unit 306. Parking is tight and your best bet is to do.a reverse parking to get out of the apartment block. Strong and stable WiFi. Standard amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manyana

Quite

Posted Mar 21, 2018
It was so quite and very clean it was everything we needed price was good and the closeness to town was great I would recommend it to my friends I would stay there again It was serviced every day with fresh milk and tea and coffee and fresh linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Only needed an over night stop and this was perfect very close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queenstown overnight stay

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The property is a short walk into the main centre. We stayed here as a stop off on route to Te Anua but I would recommend for a longer stay as lots to do in Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Great location and facilities. Helpful staff . Close to shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The location is really good, easy 5 minute stroll into town. The room is spacious, with a sofa and kitchenette area. The only thing we found strange was that the kitchenette didn’t have a bin (that we could find anyway), the only bin in the room was the one in the bathroom. Only other negative was that one of the cleaners was cleaning the room next to ours and was blaring out music with the door wide open, which was very loud and unnecessary. But the rest of the staff were very nice and overall our stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Good motel, good location with parking which can be a problem in Queenstown. Had laundry facilities. Nice view in most units. Extremely hot in unit 204 in afternoon (in February). Sun coming through windows from the west and no air conditioning. Had to leave door open to cool it down. Units facing east in afternoon would be better.