Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Papamoa Beach

Nice clean motel handy to town

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Free newspaper daily, handy walking distance to town centre, good carparking, nice views of mountains and lake from room. IndividuaI iron & ironing bd
Cons: I saw nothing to improve on
Location: Located close to Queenstown gardens and lake walks, town centre and restaurants
Reasonably spacious motel and well equipped, clean rooms, nice staff & helpful with activities .etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Close to town, Basic comfort

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean, warm, comfortable and had enough space so that you didn't feel crammed in.
Cons: It was fine, if going again I might try and request a room that was on the second floor and not facing the street though.
Decently priced apartments within walking distance to town. Our room was on the bottom floor and the windows faced the street so had a few nosy people staring in the windows as they walked past but not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Lastminute
Close to town centre. Excellent facilities. Wonderful staff. Value for money.
3 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

近市中心、超市、廚房設備齊全、地方整潔、有車位,適合自駕遊人事。

Posted Apr 14, 2016
床鋪舒適,設有無火煮食廚房。很方便,到沙灘、碼頭和市中心都在7分鐘步程內,在大路邊,車聲比較多。有車位,適合自駕遊人事。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Close to town, clean, really comfortable, efficient helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff with tidy rooms - will be back again
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for a clean and overall OK hotel, with friendly staff, and within 5 minutes walking distance of the shops and restaurants of Queenstown, this is your place. If you're looking for a quiet place to relax and get a good night sleep, this is not your place. The rooms lack soundproofing and neighbors can easily be heard through the walls and main door. Plus, being just off the main road into town, there's constant traffic noise. If it were quieter, it would've been a delightful stay. Fine for one night, but any longer would be bothersome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were only in Queenstown for one night, but enjoyed looking around this town in such a stunning location.