Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10min walk from town.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Easy to walk to from central Queenstown. Hotel was a bit tired looking, just needing a bit of a facelift especially in the lobby etc. Not a bad little hotel though. Very small. Would recommend if you're planning on not being in your room very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quiet boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Hotel located top of hill so a bit of hike returning from town center but overall experience was good. Staff were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Otago

Weekend away

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Very handy to town
Cons: Heater could have been on when we arrived.
Location: Location is perfect, walking distance to town.
Made to feel welcome by staff. Great Pillows. Great view up to skyline from room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice

Posted May 15, 2017
very comfy and clean! would stay again in the future. efficient staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room perfect, view perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Boutique. Our King room was very clean, serviced daily and classily decorated with large sitting chairs and a view of the mountains and gondola. A well positioned hotel. Very short walk to the centre of town and only a little further to the gondola. We can not comment on breackfast as we did not eat there as we had too many other choices to have breakfast in town. Parking is very limited, but the staff were helpful with this.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Spacious Rooms

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is walking distance from the shopping and restaurants of Queenstown, but on a quieter street than you would find if you stayed right in the center. The room was spacious and sunny and had a comfortable bed. The staff are friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. The full breakfast was cooked to order and was good. The price is definitely on the high end compared to the rest of our travels in New Zealand but is typical of Queenstown and did include the full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice little hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
staff were very pleasant & helpful, decor a little dated but overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to town center

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff is super nice. The wifi is unlimited with moderate speed. The room is clean and bed is comfortable, but a little soft. Breakfast is hot, cooked, in addition to Continental breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, NSW, Australia

Private location very close to town centre

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed after hiking the Milford Track. Beautiful spacious room, Huge Bath all the Extras. Easy walk to town through the park. The staff were lovely making it a really relaxing finish to our Queenstown visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Quiet Hotel just outside town, great service

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Service, quiet location.
Location: Queenstown Gardens, Patagonia Ice Cream, Madam Woo Malaysian Street Food, Cookie Muncher
Central Ridge is close to Queenstown, without being right in the middle. At our age, we didn't want to stay and chill around the lake, lounging around, but then again, we're not ready to be at the bars until the morning hours. And that was the best thing about Central Ridge, a nice accommodation of both. We were by Queenstown Gardens, and a 5 minute walk into town. Meaning we were able to make dinner reservations and get them to easily, hang by the beach, roam the town, and even get to Fergburger in the morning hours (when its considerably less busy) before our airport shuttle came. That was the convenient part. We also enjoyed the quiet as it was outside of town, meaning we didn't have to hear the guitar players on the beach, or the large number of college students at the bars. The staff was very friendly, and was super helpful at check-in and during breakfast. Oh yes, and the breakfast was very delicious, with everything from pancakes to a full kiwi breakfast of meat, eggs, toast, and vegemite.