Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The Chalet has been updated. The workmanship was excellent. We could see the surrounding beauty from our room and deck
Location: The location was great and there are too many things to do and not enough time.
The owners were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Isha, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbs

Beautiful place with great ambience

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Wotif
Lovely setting with a view of the lake . The owners couldn't do more for you .... much appreciated . Would definitely stay again.... and an awsome cooked brekkie in the morning !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Isha, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable, friendly and well-located

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, clean and tidy
Our stay at Chalet Queenstown was excellent in every way. The staff were absolutely lovely and helpful, the room was comfortable with great views, the hotel was only a short walk to the main part of town and the breakfast was delicious. The staff really made us feel welcome in every way. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Isha, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The rooms and amenities are luxurious and inviting. The views spectacular and convenient location.
The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. Easy walk to town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chalet Queenstown

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Easy to find driving in from the airport. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were superb. We wanted a place to stay for a few days to rest up from the long trip to NZ and this was great. A little pricey when booked on Expedia/Trip Advisor as compared to booking directly and in NZ$.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley, UK

comfortable accommodation, handy for town centre,

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: very helpful hosts
Cons: in room safe
Location: 5 minute walk to town centre and lakeside. Queenstown is renowned as the activity centre for South Island.
convenient location for town centre with on site parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B close to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In downtown, close to the water front and just a 5 minute walk to all the bars & restaurants.
This place is amazing. Super friendly and helpful owner/staff, super clean, and a free, delicious hot breakfast is included. We had a water view from our room and it is just a 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Chalet was wonderful. Room was very clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and welcoming. The included breakfast was delicious and included a freshly prepared hot dish of your choosing. Location is very walkable to downtown Queenstown.