Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tassi

easy access to town

Posted Feb 8, 2017
three minute walk to the start of shops and restaurants clean rooms pleasant and helpful staff this made for a great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Review of Coronation Lodge, Queenstown, NZ

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, service, comfort.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Great food, sights, shopping.
Melissa, the manager, was EXCELLENT in every way. She went way beyond the extra mile to get us the refund we deserved.The room was very comfortable and spacious. Heating was very good. I would highly recommend the Coronation Lodge for anyone who visits Queenstown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel Room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The room is very spacious, clean and free wifi. All facilities you can find in the room including heater. The room is facing the lake and that's make the room more comfortable and pleasing. Well done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We are very impress with the services provided by the staff. The friendly receptionist was very helpful in more ways than one. She even helped us to bring our luggages from the basement carpark right up to the 3rd floor. She was physically very strong. Always smiling and engaging and eager to provide us with information of weather condition for our outing. The room was neat and clean. The location of the hotel was on a slope but there is a very convenient short-cut that leads to the town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Queenstown

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed for two nights during peak season. The accommodation is right behind the town, next to the beautiful gardens and literally a two minute walk to the Lake. The staff were so friendly and helpful from arranging dry cleaning to letting us stay for an extra couple of hours due to illness. The rooms are lovely and have the perfect little balcony's so you can stare at the mountains and stars. Highly recommend staying here. Jess from Brisbane, Aus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, service and accomodation

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
This is great spot, close to Queenstown centre - an easy 3 minute walk. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and warm, with great amenities and a comfy bed at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend staying here and I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Outstanding boutique hotel near Queenstown CBD

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Attractive rooms and close to CBD.
Cons: Parking spaces were small and getting in and out of the garage was tight
The rooms were attractive, comfortable, and clean. The hotel staff was generally friendly and helpful. The location within easy walking distance of the CBD was a plus. The price was fair given the high quality of the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Invercargill, NZ

Great Lodge handy to town centre

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff offered to change out room to a lower level on our arrival but we stayed with our room on top level. Only had stairs to last two levels of the 3 levels. Rooms warm & comfy & clean. Short down till work to town centre & slight hill gradient to walk back up. I use a walking stick & husband had knee issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay for 3 days. Room is clean, spacious bathroom with a seat in the shower. View is spectacular facing the gondolas on Queenstown Hill. Best time to see the cherry blossoms in bloom in front of our room.