Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Perfect location in Queenstown. Great free WiFi Large comfortable rooms with beautiful views. A manager went way above and beyond to solve a problem for me that could have ruined my trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay here at our hotel. Our top-class location really is key for those who wish to make the most out of their stay in Queenstown. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the stunning views of the lake and mountains from the hotel. Our team really do go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay so thank you for acknowledging all that they do. I will be sure to pass on the feedback you have provided as the team take great pride in comments like this. Thank you again for taking the time to review and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Anna Edie – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

AWESOME

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The Crowne Plaza is right in the middle of town, close to everything - restaurants, lake, casino, shopping etc. Great views of the lake. Super friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend and stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It is wonderful to read that your stay met your expectations. Our location really is key for those who wish to make the most out of their stay here in Queenstown. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed the stunning views of the lake from the hotel and thank you for acknowledging our friendly team who work tirelessly every day to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Anna Edie – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location worst place

Posted Dec 3, 2017
staff need more training, how to deals with their guests , specially front office Rest of the staff is excellent. Basic to be trained to understand in hotel industry you dont have customers you have guest coming to you & how would you treat your own guest is dependent on that specific pwrson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and would love if you could contact me directly to provide further details. My email address is as follows: Anna.Edie1@ihg.com. Sincerely, Anna Edie – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Continue to make renovations
Location: As above, your right across the street from the waterfront area and the Main Street of shops and restaurants.
You're right in the mix of it all here. Walk right out the door to the waterfront and the Main Street. The Gondola is basically 2 blocks behind you. The hotel itself is a little dated and you can see they are upgrading things. The staff is excellent and you tend to forget the signs of some of the aging because they really do well on the service. Our room was a basic king bed room but it had a balcony with a small view of the street. It was nice. Our breakfast was included and it was alright. It was a buffet. Not the best I've had for sure but certainly not the worst either. You could order eggs if you wanted them any other way than scrambled. I'd go for it again if it was with deal for the room. It made it convenient for us as it was also our last morning in Queenstown before flying out to Auckland. The guy at the concierge was efficient and quick and the front desk was also very nice. Bottom line- If it's in your price range, I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you very much for your descriptive review of your recent stay here at our hotel. Our top-class location enables our guests to make the most out of their stay. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly team who work tirelessly everyday to connect our guests to a wonderful Queenstown experience. We are currently focused on enhancing our breakfast experience and we would appreciate if you could contact the hotel directly and provide further details. You will find our contact details at the following webpage: https://queenstown.crowneplaza.com/. Thank you again and we do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Anna Edie – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Camada

Stay was amazing. Great hotel. Wonderful views.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Stayed for 3 days. Staff was amazing and veey helpful. They accommodated every request Rooms were clean, well laid out. I would highly recommend anyone staying in Queenstown to book you stay here. -mike
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for your lovely comments and fantastic review from your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Queenstown. Wishing you safe travel, Kind Regards, Kimberley Purcell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Tops-Centre of Town, Amazing Views & Helpful Staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Views from Balcony, comfort of bed & TOP LOCATION - Casino, lake & about 10 restaurants across the road. Walk to everything! Happy hour cocktails!
Cons: Shower over bath - (however plenty of safety railings & pressure was excellent. New rolllers on sliding door to balcony.
Location: So many restaurants!!! Definitely caters for the active. There are tracks to everywhere for hikers & bike riders. Bungy, luge & Segway & lake cruises.
King Room with Lake Views - Amazing views. Great balcony for scenery & people watching. There was always something happening - Steamship & cruise boats & water taxis docking, paragliding & paddle boating, people walking along lake & playing on beach. Location was fantastic. International cuisine - Thai, Japanese, Italian, Vietnamese, NZ Seafood, Irish, Spanish tapas, Chinese, the famous Ferburger. "Red Rock" $10 breakfast was fantastic. That just names a few. Plenty of bars & places to hang out & wineries to visit. Catch a water taxi to the golf club for a top breakfast, morning tea or lunch. The views alone are worth it but food & coffee were great. Catch the gondola & chair lift up the mountain & go on the luge - so much fun. Segway around town - heaps of fun. We caught a local bus to historic Arrowtown & on to Wanika. They are both very beautiful & worth the visit. The cruise on the steamship to Walter Peak was fabulous. We had high tea, fed the farm animals, & saw a sheep shearing & dog training show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Noel, Thank you kindly for your descriptive review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It is wonderful to see that you had a fantastic stay and especially enjoyed the wonderful views of the lake and mountains from the hotel. Our location really is key for those who wish to make the most of their stay here in Queenstown and it seems you most certainly did! I hope our Concierge team were able to assist you with some of the activities mentioned. Thank you for acknowledging our comfortable rooms and our scrumptious happy hour cocktails at our threesixty restaurant. We appreciate all your feedback and do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Anna Edie – General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Disappointed

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Poor room cleaning,sheets were never changed the whole time. Not great views from the 2nd floor. Hallway at night had a constant sewage smell and shower kept going cold every shower. Would not recommend unfortunately. Amazing Valet service though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay here at our hotel. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not up to our usual standards and your comments will be forwarded to the relevant team members for review. We would appreciate if you would reach out to us directly and provide further information regarding your stay. Our contact details can be found at the following webpage: https://queenstown.crowneplaza.com/ We do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Anna Edie – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
friendly staff and great location. Views from lake view rooms are stunning
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, it is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our friendly team and our convenient location made your stay a great one! The views from the hotel really are stunning and wonderful for our guests to be able to experience. We value your feedback and do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Best Wishes, Anna Edie – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

good location, comfortable bed

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I have to say this hotel probably is the one that is closest to Queenstown center, all the shops, restaurants and wharf. One minute walk to almost everything. Nice and clean room, friendly staff, quality facilities. Our whole family loves the bed especially the best. Price is not low, but this is definitely recommended if your budget allows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It is wonderful to read that our convenient location enabled you to make the most out of your stay here in Queenstown. I am glad our comfortable and clean rooms, our friendly team and our hotel amenities lived up to your expectations and made your stay a great one! We appreciate your feedback and do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again the future. Sincerely, Anna Edie – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Was lovely and great location! And staff were helpful and upgraded us! Love the views also!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Anna Edie - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Rewi, Thank you very much for your fabulous review of your recent stay here at our hotel. We value your feedback and it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially enjoyed our convenient location and stunning views. Thank you for acknowledging our helpful and friendly team, I will be sure to pass on your feedback as they take great pride in comments like these. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Best Wishes, Anna Edie – General Manager