Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice Lodge overlooking Lake

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Not too big, and impersonal, and overlooking the lake.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Near centre of town. Tours to Queenstown. Get the tour - you really don't want to drive yourself!
Owners very nice and professional. Excellent breakfast. Very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladesville

Spectacular View

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Walking distance to town centre is approx 10-12 minutes. That can be a little annoying but the unit is very comfortable, and the view spectacular. Staff were very helpful on our every request.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning View - but thats it...

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: View!
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Very close to town centre, although if you want to walk - there is a HUGE hill on the way back - so don't recommend it!
The view from the balcony was amazing of the lake and surrounding mountains. The room was large, with all facilities provided for. The bathroom was tired, and could do with a spruce. The main annoyance was we were on the floor with the restaurant and the smoke door was left open which meant we were woken up every morning by people coming and going and staff preparing breakfast. The hallways could also do with sound proofing as many people struggled to lock their doors (note to push the button, rather than use the key could help this), and there was much slamming every morning also. Staff did bare minimum, but were friendly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice view. Not so good toilet/shower.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
the toilet/shower doesn't have exhaust fan. It only have a window that opens directly to the shared balcony of the lake view rooms. You can't realy open it when u r using it coz you can be seen from outside and the view can be ruined when your neighbor, you know, goes #2. Room service is not so good too. But hey, the view is awesome and room is spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff - really caring.
We had a very comfortable stay. The hotel is near the town centre - especially taking Park Road along the lake into town. Magnificent views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with views. In walking distance to town

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Good location
A really nice hotel with friendly staff and fantastic views. In walking distance to town which was handy. Lots of parking. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great views helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Spent 3 nights and had a fantastic time. Great location- easy walk to town. Linley at the front desk was lovely and even helped us arrange a taxi to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Lynley, Hotel Management
thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

View

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Check in was smooth and was done on a I pad, I was shown to my room which was spacious I had room 10 and the view from the window was truly spectacular,the hotel is about half a mile from the town centre but a quite steep hill has to be climbed to get back to the hotel,overall this is a excellent hotel my only gripe is maybe a iron and ironing board in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very good value with good location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: View from room, helpful staff and location of hotel.
Cons: No sink in kitchen area.
Location: Close (5-10 minute walk) to downtown, restaurants, grocery store and gondola. Breathtaking view from some rooms, including #. On site free parking.
Polite, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Easy walking distance to downtown and gondola (5-10 minutes). Excellent view of mountains, lake and golf course from room 5. View rooms are amazing- worth the extra cost.